Worm Ouroboros: What Graceless Dawn

Worm Ouroboros: What Graceless Dawn
Title: What Graceless Dawn
Artist: Worm Ouroboros
Label: Profound Lore
UPC: 616892443742
Genre: Rock

2016 release. With their third album What Graceless Dawn, Oakland's Worm Ouroboros bring into existence their deepest and most moving work yet. On the follow-up to the band's sophomore release, 2012's Come The Thaw, bassist/vocalist Lorraine Rath (ex-The Gault / Amber Asylum), guitarist/vocalist Jessica Way (Barren Harvest), and drummer Aesop Dekker (Vhol, ex-Agalloch / Ludicra) take the band's sound to a new level of sophistication through their amalgam of morose 4AD-esque doom, introspective death rock, dark ambient, and enchanting chamber goth. Replete with obsessive bass lines, ambient guitar layers and overtones, the alluring vocal intertwining between Rath and Way, and Dekker's subtle yet procession-like percussion, this sonic vision of tragedy and despair brings the curtain down on the year with one of the most crippling and gut-wrenching releases in the realm.

1.1 Day
1.2 Broken Movements
1.3 Suffering Tree
1.4 Ribbon of Shadow
1.5 Was It the Cruelest Thing
1.6 Night

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.

Worm Ouroboros: What Graceless Dawn


Regular price $15.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed