Woods: Songs of Shame

SKU: 14924965
Woods: Songs of Shame

Woods: Songs of Shame

SKU: 14924965

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $17.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Songs of Shame
Artist: Woods
Label: Woodsist
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 655035002514
Genre: Indie Rock/Pop

2009 release, the fourth full-length by Woods, Songs of Shame, veers away from the lo-fi guerillas-in-the-mist sound of their previous Shrimper long-player, at Rear House, and presents both 90-second and ten-minute forays into skeletal psychedelia. The idiosyncratic songwriting style and vocalizing of Jeremy Earl is still present in spades on the album. Woods have toured incessantly as a trio over the last 12 months, and the songs on Shame have had their mettle tested.

1.1 To Clean
1.2 The Hold
1.3 The Number
1.4 September with Pete
1.5 Down This Road
1.6 Military Madness
1.7 Born to Lose
1.8 Echo Lake
1.9 Rain on
1.10 Gypsy Hand
1.11 Where and What Are You?
Recently viewed