Wire: Wire

Wire SKU: 28015437
Wire: Wire

Wire: Wire

Wire SKU: 28015437

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $33.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Wire
Artist: Wire
Label: Pink Flag
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 5024545712216
Genre: Rock

Vinyl LP pressing. 2015 release, the 13th album by the veteran post-punk band. The self-titled album comprises material that was written with the album in mind, but toured extensively first, as well as songs that Colin Newman introduced to the group in the studio just prior to recording. The idea was to get the most spontaneous reaction possible from the musicians, and far from the rough and ready results one might expect from such a tack, Wire is full of swooning pop melodies with a '60s tinge and an irresistible, near motorik rhythmic momentum. One can recognize certain melodic inflections, guitar and bass motifs, and drum rhythms from Wire's idiosyncratic vocabulary but it has a remarkable freshness. The basic tracks were recorded at Rockfield Studios with overdubs added at Brighton Electric. The 11 tracks selected for release were the ones that came together most naturally.

1.1 Blogging (3.46)
1.2 Shifting (3.17)
1.3 Burning Bridges (3.17)
1.4 In Manchester (2.42)
1.5 High (1.52)
1.6 Sleep-Walking (7.31)
1.7 Joust ; Jostle (2.12)
1.8 Swallow (4.17)
1.9 Split Your Ends (3.31)
1.10 Octopus (3.16)
1.11 Harpooned (8.23)
Recently viewed