Wild Nothing: Nocturne

Wild Nothing: Nocturne
Title: Nocturne
Label: Captured Tracks Rec.
Product Type: VINYL LP

2012 album from the Dream Pop band. Gemini (2010) was written before there were Wild Nothing fans or even a live band; Nocturne is different. The possessiveness of Nocturne is inherent in it's gentle harmonies, orchestrated synths, wandering voice, and songs that speak of his post-Gemini experiences as he explores new paradoxes of pop. And yet Nocturne isn't obvious, it is a strange and distinctive musical beast, the product of an obsessive pop vision that creates it's own reality.

1.1 Shadow
1.2 Midnight Song
1.3 Nocturne
1.4 Through the Glass
1.5 Only Heather
1.6 This Chain Won't Break
1.7 Disappear Always
1.8 Paradise
1.9 Counting Days
1.10 The Blue Dress
1.11 Rheya

Wild Nothing: Nocturne

Regular price Sale price $25.74 $27.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed