Permanent Vacation 4 / Various: Various Artists

Permanent Vacation 4 / Various: Various Artists

Permanent Vacation 4 / Various: Various Artists

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $26.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Various Artists
Artist: Permanent Vacation 4 / Various
Label: Permanent Vacation
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 673795715017
Genre: Electronic

Double LP version. Permanent Vacation returns with the fourth instalment of, well, Permanent Vacation. The longest ongoing compilation series on the label and it's dedicated to the more beachy side of the dancefloor. But no need to stress the "B" word, the "C" word or even the big "D". Blissed out vintage modernism from around the universe. Twelve exclusive tracks by old heroes and new stars for eternity. Presented in a lusty deluxe cover edition. Hi And Saberhägen are two friends from Glasgow who make some incredible music, check their 12" on Proibito. Carrot Green is a young new talent from Brazil, he blends Brazilian music, house and techno and has also done some great edits. Young Marco from Amsterdam is a fantastic producer and DJ, his talent for producing the right voice in an emotive melody and dynamic arrangement is aspirational. His debut album Biology (2014) on ESP Institute was truly impressive. As a product of Melbourne's effervescent music scene, Fantastic Man, AKA Mic Newman had several remarkable releases on his own Fine Choice label. Prins Emanuel, part of the Malmö based label Fasaan, delivers the perfect summer vibes. Alex Burkat from USA returns with another gem, after his 12" for Permanent Vacation. Correspondent's Man Power keeps them comin'. Benedikt Frey from Frankfurt had some great output with 12"s and remixes for Life At Robert Johnson, Love Pain Sunshine and Rain, ESP Institute, plus the amazing debut album of his project Init on John Talabot's Hivern Discs. Hugh Mane from UK just released another wonderful dusted house EP on Running Back. Cleveland is the nom-de-guerre of upcoming Luxembourgian producer Andrea Mancini, who had two 12" on White and Hivern Discs. Map. ache from Leipzig is the man behind Kann Records and part of the brilliant house scene in East Germany. Suzanne Kraft from Los Angeles is also no stranger, after stunning releases on Running Back, a 12" on Kitjen, plus his album Talk From Home which came out on Melody As Truth.

1.1 Spreepark - Hi ; Saberhägen
1.2 Vodou - Carrot Green
1.3 Dreamless - Young Marco
1.4 Seaside Special - Fantastic Man
1.5 Ivy's Boogie - Prins Emanuel
1.6 Brooklyn Bridge - Alex Burkat
1.7 Pelame - Man Power
1.8 Lucid Dream - Benedikt Frey
1.9 Interstellar - Hugh Mane
1.10 Rio - Cleveland
1.11 Let Me Sleep - Map. Ache
1.12 Tiles - Suzanne Kraft
Recently viewed