Velvet Underground: 1969

Velvet Underground SKU: 33776941
Velvet Underground: 1969

Velvet Underground: 1969

Velvet Underground SKU: 33776941

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $26.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: 1969
Artist: Velvet Underground
Label: Polydor / Umgd
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602557813999
Genre: Rock

Double vinyl LP pressing. This definitive vinyl edition of VU's 'lost' fourth album presents one cohesive collection on two LPs, with many tracks and mixes making their vinyl debut. You'll hear the original 1969 mixes of "Foggy Notion," "I'm Sticking with You," "Andy's Chest," "She's My Best Friend," "I'm Gonna Move Right In," "Ferryboat Bill," "Ocean," "Rock & Roll," 2014 mixes of "One of These Days," "Lisa Says," "Ride into the Sun," "Coney Island Steeplechase" and more precious original recordings of an iconic band. The Velvet Underground formed in 1964 in New York City by singer/guitarist Lou Reed, multi-instrumentalist John Cale, guitarist Sterling Morrison, and drummer Angus MacLise (replaced by Moe Tucker in 1965).

1.1 Waiting for My Man 7:00
1.2 Lisa Says 5:46
1.3 What Goes on 8:47
1.4 Sweet Jane 3:58
2.1 We're Gonna Have a Real Good Time Together 3:12
2.2 Femme Fatale 3:01
2.3 New Age 6:31
2.4 Rock and Roll 6:00
2.5 Beginning to See the Light 5:26
3.1 Ocean 10:46
3.2 Pale Blue Eyes 5:50
3.3 Heroin 9:42
4.1 Some Kinda Love 4:44
4.2 Over You 2:15
4.3 Sweet Bonnie Brown/It's Just Too Much 7:50
4.4 White Light/White Heat 8:32
4.5 I'll Be Your Mirror 2:17
Recently viewed