Specials: Protest Songs 1924-2012

The Specials: Protest Songs 1924-2012
Title: Protest Songs 1924-2012
Label: Island

The Specials - "Protest Songs 1924 - 2012" - The Specials, who enjoyed a triumphant 2019 with the release of the critically acclaimed Encore - their first #1 album, coming 40 years after they exploded onto the music scene and launched the 2 Tone movement - make a very timely return with the release of their new album, Protest Songs 1924-2012, through Island Records. The album features 12 singular takes on specially chosen protest songs across an almost 100-year span and shows The Specials are still pissed off. EXPLICIT

1.1 Freedom Highway
1.2 Everybody Knows
1.3 I Don't Mind Failing in This World
1.4 Black, Brown and White
1.5 Ain't Gonna Let Nobody Turn Us Around
1.6 FNCK All the Perfect People
1.7 My Next Door Neighbor
1.8 Trouble Every Day
1.9 Listening Wind
1.10 I Live in a City
1.11 Soldiers Who Want to Be Heroes
1.12 Get Up, Stand Up

Specials: Protest Songs 1924-2012

Regular price Sale price $12.87 $13.99
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed