New Mastersounds: The Nashville Session 2

The New Mastersounds: The Nashville Session 2
Title: The Nashville Session 2
Artist: New Mastersounds
Label: One Note Records
UPC: 5050580702110
Genre: Jazz

Following up their successful 2016 release The Nashville Session, British funk and soul jazz veterans The New Mastersounds returned to the same analogue studio to record another set of tunes in front of an invited local audience. The album perfectly captures the energy and chemistry between these four musicians at the top of their game after nearly two decades together. No edits, no overdubs: an essential buy for existing NMS devotees, this record will also appeal to fans of Greyboy, Quantic, Smoove & Turrell, Lack of Afro, The Meters, Breakestra etc... The tunes are all NMS originals apart from a cover of the John Cameron /KPM cult classic " Afro Metropolis". The band's releases always receive strong airplay support from the Craig Charles Funk & Soul Show on BBC Radio 6Music.

1.1 Dusty Groove
1.2 All I Want (Right Now)
1.3 Thermal Bad
1.4 Afro Metropolis
1.5 Yokacoka
1.6 Miracles
1.7 Pudding ; Pie
1.8 3 on the B
1.9 Flimsy
1.10 Six Underground

New Mastersounds: The Nashville Session 2


Regular price $12.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed