Dirtbombs: Ooey Gooey Chewy Ka-blooey!

SKU: 21213014
The Dirtbombs: Ooey Gooey Chewy Ka-blooey!

Dirtbombs: Ooey Gooey Chewy Ka-blooey!

SKU: 21213014

Format: CD

Regular price $15.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Ooey Gooey Chewy Ka-blooey!
Artist: Dirtbombs
Label: In the Red Records
UPC: 759718524826
Genre: Alternative Rock

For about a decade now, Dirtbombs frontman Mick Collins has threatened that the band-s next release would be their bubblegum album. After a couple of records of mostly originals, a compilation of singles and an album of Detroit techno covers, one might have suspected that the concept either fell by the wayside or was a farce to begin with. Well, at long last, here is OOEY GOOEY CHEWY KA-BLOOEY. Mick Collins wrote ten new tracks which pay homage to the sound and style originally popularized in the late 60s / early 70s by producers / exploiters like Kasenetz-Katz and Don Kirschner. While the usual Dirtbombs double-drums, fuzzy guitars and soulful swagger are present, OOEY GOOEY is sugary, sunshiny pop rock that recalls Josie & The Pussycats, the Banana Splits and Lancelot Link & The Evolution Revolution, to name but three.

1.1 Sugar on Top
1.2 Crazy for You
1.3 It's Gonna Be Alright
1.4 Hot Sour Salty Sweet
1.5 Jump and Shout
1.6 Girl on the Carousel
1.7 Hey! Cookie
1.8 Sunshine Girl
1.9 No More Rainy Days
1.10 We Come in the Sunshine

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed