Tenacious D: Post-Apocalypto

Tenacious D SKU: 36717507
Tenacious D: Post-Apocalypto

Tenacious D: Post-Apocalypto

Tenacious D SKU: 36717507

Format: CD

Regular price $14.18

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Post-Apocalypto
Artist: Tenacious D
Label: Columbia Records
UPC: 190758941325
Genre: Rock

Post-Apocalypto is the 2018 album from acclaimed rock duo and basically everyone's favorite band ever, Tenacious D - comprised of Jack Black and Kyle Gass. The album is the companion to the band's visual project Post-Apocalypto The Series, an original, six-part animated video series from the minds of Tenacious D. Each frame of every episode was hand-drawn by Jack himself, with every character voiced by Black and Gass. True to the title, Post-Apocalypto The Series finds Tenacious D thrust into a world of complete and utter destruction following the drop of an atomic bomb. Surviving the attack in class cinematic fashion (a good old imperishable 1950's refrigerator), the duo quickly learns that new forms of evil have spawned from the blast. One thing becomes apparent - for humanity to prevail, Tenacious D must save the world. All six episodes feature new Tenacious D songs, culminating in a new Tenacious D album - also called Post-Apocalypto. Produced by John Spiker, and featuring long-time collaborator Dave Grohl on drums, the Post-Apocalypto album is a genius addition to The D's already scintillating catalogue of rock greatness.

1.1 Post-Apocalypto Theme 0:37
1.2 Desolation 1:17
1.3 Hope 1:59
1.4 Cave Women 1:26
1.5 Making Love 2:56
1.6 Scientists 1:17
1.7 Take Us Into Space 1:56
1.8 I've Got to Go 1:50
1.9 FNCK Yo-Yo Ma 1:34
1.10 Reunion/Not So Fast 1:08
1.11 Daddy Ding Dong 1:45
1.12 Chainsaw Bazooka Machine Gun 1:00
1.13 Robot 2:26
1.14 March 1:23
1.15 Turd Whistle 0:39
1.16 Colors 2:20
1.17 Who's Your Daddy? 0:48
1.18 JB JR Rap 1:31
1.19 Woman Time 1:23
1.20 Save the World 0:44
1.21 Post-Apocalypto Theme (Reprise) 0:39
Recently viewed