Slightly Stoopid: Closer to the Sun

Slightly Stoopid SKU: 30798748
Slightly Stoopid: Closer to the Sun

Slightly Stoopid: Closer to the Sun

Slightly Stoopid SKU: 30798748

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $19.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Closer to the Sun
Artist: Slightly Stoopid
Label: Stoopid Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 020286221111
Genre: Rock

Vinyl LP pressing. Led by co-founders and multi-instrumentalists Kyle McDonald and Miles Doughty, along with drummer Ryan "Rymo" Moran; percussionist Oguer "OG" Ocon; saxophonist Daniel "Dela" Delacruz; keyboardist Paul Wolstencroft; and trumpet/trombone player Andy Geib, feel-good Ocean Beach, CA-based group Slightly Stupid has become increasingly more well known for their fusion of folk, rock, reggae and blues with hip-hop, metal, punk, funk and D.I.Y. work ethic with each new genre-bending release. Slightly Stoopid's fourth album, 2005's Closer To The Sun, is getting a vinyl reissue in May 2016 courtesy of the band's own label Stoopid Records. The good natured album finds the group in their musical wheelhouse incorporating a vast array of influences with an overall folk-reggae-pop sensibility, singing songs about marijuana, and inviting friends like Barrington Levy, Mr. Mutton, and Billy & Prof Most to join the party. Featuring the standouts "Somebody," "Bandelero," "Closer to the Sun," and "Zeplike."

1.1 Intro
1.2 Babylon Is Fallin
1.3 Somebody
1.4 Fat Spliffs
1.5 Bandelero
1.6 See It No Other Way
1.7 Nothin Over Me
1.8 This Joint
1.9 Older
1.10 Ain't Got a Lot of Money
1.11 Till It Gets Wet
1.12 Don't Care
1.13 Basher
1.14 Righteous Man
1.15 Up on a Plane
1.16 Waiting
1.17 Closer to the Sun
1.18 Zeplike
1.19 Comb 4 My Dome
1.20 Open Road
Recently viewed