Mr Lif: Don't Look Down

Mr Lif: Don&
Title: Don't Look Down
Label: Mello Music

2016 release, Mr. Lif's first album in seven years. Don't Look Down is a chronicle of personal evolution, internal strength, and the ebbs and flows of life. It's the most introspective and harrowingly personal work from the ex-Def Jux legend-a record borne from successes, failures, and hard-learned lessons. The Boston prophet's first new work for Mello Music Group directly addresses the difficulties of keeping your head up amidst duress. You hear and feel the intensity of the fight, the sense of falling into despair, the helplessness of drowning, and the power of being able to save yourself. Over a 10-song cycle, Lif delivers poetic testament that avoids preaching. These are agnostic sermons written to conceal and nurture him during a bleak period-cathartic confessionals that offered a conduit to bliss. The structure of Don't Look Down mirrors this personal descent and rebirth, a hero's journey worthy of Joseph Campbell.

1.1 Pounds of Pressure (Prod Alex 'Apex' Gale ; Taylor-Made Sounds of Dejeous)
1.2 The Abyss (Prod Alex 'Apex' Gale)
1.3 Everyday We Pray (Feat Taylormade) (Prod Taylor 'Made' Rivelli)
1.4 Let Go (Feat Selina Carrera) (Prod Caliph-Now)
1.5 A Better Day (Feat Erica Dee) (Prod Slopfunkdust)
1.6 Whizdom (Feat Blacastan) (Prod Edan)
1.7 Mission Accomplished (Feat the Perceptionists) (Prod Fakts One)
1.8 World Renown (Feat Del the Funky Homosapien)
1.9 Ill (Prod Synthetic Nation Music)
1.10 Don't Look Down (Prod Synthetic Nation Music)

Mr Lif: Don't Look Down

Regular price Sale price $12.86 $13.98
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed