Magnolia Electric Co: Josephine

Magnolia Electric Co.: Josephine
Title: Josephine
Artist: Magnolia Electric Co
Label: Secretly Canadian
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 656605018515
Genre: Indie Rock/Pop

After the release of the Sojourner boxset and the successful 2008 Australian tour comes the latest release for Alt Country troubadours Magnolia Electric Co. With the 2007 death of long time Bassist Evan Farrel, Josephine is no doubt the strongest set of songs Molina has written since the inception of Magnolia Electric Co., those classic themes take on new meanings. Molina has approached the universal loneliness before, but never in such a focused, directed manner as found on Josephine. Molina, Magnolia Electric Co. ^#^and legendary recording engineer Steve Albini have put it all to heart and on record. The album is also an experiment in Molina's song craft, introducing some real lessons in brevity as he whittles a handful of tracks into well-under three minutes. There are cues taken from great songwriters like Willie Nelson and Warren Zevon.

1.1 O! Grace
1.2 The Rock of Ages
1.3 Josephine
1.4 Shenandoah
1.5 Whip-Poor-Will
1.6 Song for Willie
1.7 Hope Dies Last
1.8 The Handing Down
1.9 Map of the Falling Sky
1.10 Little Sad Eyes
1.11 Heartbreak at Ten Paces
1.12 Knoxville Girl
1.13 Shiloh
1.14 An Arrow in the Gale

Magnolia Electric Co: Josephine

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $24.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed