The Magnetic Fields: Wayward Bus / Distant Plastic Trees

The Magnetic Fields SKU: 31673280
The Magnetic Fields: Wayward Bus / Distant Plastic Trees

The Magnetic Fields: Wayward Bus / Distant Plastic Trees

The Magnetic Fields SKU: 31673280

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $31.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Wayward Bus / Distant Plastic Trees
Artist: The Magnetic Fields
Label: Merge Records
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 673855007533
Genre: Rock

Wayward Bus / Distant Plastic Trees - Two-fer containing the first two albums from the Indie/Electropop band led by Stephin Merritt: Distant Plastic Trees (1991) and The Wayward Bus (1992). On these two albums, Merritt is responsible for the music and instrumentation while Susan Anway handles the lead vocals.

1.1 When You Were My Baby 2:41
1.2 The Saddest Story Ever Told 2:12
1.3 Lovers from the Moon 2:52
1.4 Candy 2:32
1.5 Tokyo Á Go-Go 3:12
1.6 Summer Lies 2:59
1.7 Old Orchard Beach 2:54
1.8 Jeremy 3:01
1.9 Dancing in Your Eyes 2:56
1.10 Suddenly There Is a Tidal Wave 3:19
1.11 Railroad Boy 2:59
1.12 Smoke Signals 3:28
1.13 You Love to Fail 2:30
1.14 Kings 2:15
1.15 Babies Falling 3:18
1.16 Living in An Abandoned Firehouse with You 3:58
1.17 Tar-Heel Boy 2:25
1.18 Falling in Love with the Wolfboy 4:05
1.19 Josephine 3:08
1.20 100,000 Fireflies 3:20

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed