Hawkwind: The Future Never Waits

Hawkind: The Future Never Waits
Title: The Future Never Waits
Label: Cherry Red
Product Type: VINYL LP

Double vinyl LP pressing. The Future Never Waits follows their critically acclaimed 2021 album Somnia and 2022 double live album We Are Looking In On You. The band's 35th studio album is an outstanding progression to their varied and celebrated catalogue. Opening track 'The Future Never Waits' delivers a ten minute instrumental led space-age march, before progressing into the guitar-driven follow up 'The End', featuring Dave Brock's trademark vocals and chugging machine gun riffs. Innovative additions to the Hawkwind canon such as 'Aldous Huxley' and 'They Are So Easily Distracted' introduce a gradual, almost lounge-like quality, with deliberate piano, audio samples and saxophones lamenting over a futuristic backdrop and roaming guitar solos. Other tracks like 'Rama (The Prophecy)' and 'I'm Learning To Live Today' sit tightly in the Hawkwind groove, providing old and new fans alike with the intense and concentrated fusion of musical styles they've come to expect and celebrate.

1.1 The Future Never Waits
1.2 The End
1.3 Aldous Huxley
1.4 They Are So Easily Distracted
1.5 Rama (The Prophecy)
2.1 Usb1
2.2 Outside of Time
2.3 I'm Learning to Live Today
2.4 The Beginning
2.5 Trapped in This Modern Age

Hawkwind: The Future Never Waits

Regular price Sale price $40.47 $43.99
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed