Fugitive: Maniac

Fugitive: Maniac
Title: Maniac
Label: 20 Buck Spin
Product Type: 12-INCH SINGLE

Blake Ibanez of Power Trip returns with a new band, Fugitive, and the Maniac EP, four original tracks of the aggressive pit detonation thrash he's known for in Power Trip, with an even rawer and looser ferocity. A cover of the legendary Bathory's 'Raise The Dead' rounds out the succinctly serrated five track debut.Joined by Seth Gilmore (Skourge), Lincoln Mullins (Creeping Death), Victor Gutierrez and Andy Messer, Ibanez and co. Cohere in intensely violent crossover fashion with Fugitive; a product of long earned experience in the studio and on the stage. A savage death metal vocal style, like Power Trip passed through an Obituary meatgrinder, solidifies Maniac with the heaviness of a head hitting concrete. A short sharp shock of an EP, Maniac is a fierce introduction across it's seventeen minute runtime to a future that Fugitive is just beginning to write and a reminder that Texas heat remains a steadily potent force in underground metal and hardcore.

1.1 1. the Javelin
1.2 2. Maniac
1.3 3. Hell's Half Acre
1.4 4. Neutralized
1.5 5. Raise the Dead

Fugitive: Maniac

Regular price Sale price $22.98 $24.98
Product-type:12-INCH SINGLE
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed