Ford, Robben: Into the Sun

Ford, Robben: Into the Sun
Title: Into the Sun
Label: Provogue

Sophisticated guitar hero Robben Ford's new album Into The Sun shines a bright light on his artful, contemporary songwriting and the stunning playing that's made him a favorite foil of Miles Davis, Joni Mitchell and other legends. With guest appearances by ZZ Ward (who also co-wrote 'Breath of Me'), Grammy winner Keb' Mo', Gov't Mule and Allman Brothers guitarist Warren Haynes, pedal steel guitar star Robert Randolph, six-string slide legend Sonny Landreth and up-and-coming star Tyler Bryant, Into The Sun explores the depths of Ford's vision and expands the roots-oriented sound of his recent albums, A Day In Nashville and Bringing It Back Home with a palette that also equally incorporates his jazz, pop and rock chops.

1.1 Rose of Sharon
1.2 Day of the Planets
1.3 Howlin' at the Moon
1.4 Rainbow Cover
1.5 Justified [With Keb' Mo' ; Robert Randolph]
1.6 Breath of Me [With ZZ Ward]
1.7 High Heels and Throwing Things [With Warren Haynes]
1.8 Cause of War
1.9 So Long 4 U [With Sonny Landreth]
1.10 Same Train
1.11 Stone Cold Heaven [With Tyler Bryant]

Ford, Robben: Into the Sun

Regular price Sale price $11.02 $11.98
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed