UB40: Collected

UB40 SKU: 32265064
UB40: Collected

UB40: Collected

UB40 SKU: 32265064

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $51.99

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.


Title: Collected
Artist: UB40
Label: Music on Vinyl
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602557107425
Genre: Reggae

Limited double 180 gram vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Early 1980, UB40 scored their first success with 'Food For Thought', reaching high in the charts. By the time they released their first album they were already so successful that they had signed off on unemployment benefit, leading to the stamped Signing Off featured on form 40, for the sleeve of their debut album. The first dub album ever to reach the album charts in the U.K. included 'One In Ten' and 'Don't Slow Down'. In 1983 the band put on a new project, boasting ten cover versions of Jamaican hits and, contrary to low expectations, it became a huge hit and the band's first #1 album. Tracks included are 'Cherry Oh Baby' and 'Please Don't Make Me Cry' and 'Red Red Wine'. The latter was a rather poppy song and became the band's biggest selling single ever, entailing their definitive worldwide break through. There have been lots of collaborations through the years and most of these became huge hit songs. Together with Chrissie Hynde UB40 recorded two singles: 'I Got You Babe' (1985) and 'Breakfast In Bed' (1988). They teamed up with Afrika Bambaataa for 'Reckless' (1988) and with Robert Palmer the band released 'I'll Be Your Baby Tonight' (1990), just to name a few. UB40 - Collected has captured all the different phases of the band in one complete album, from classic hits combined with the new!

1.1 Tyler
1.2 Burden of Shame
1.3 I Think It's Going to Rain Today
1.4 Food for Thought
1.5 Don't Do the Crime
1.6 One in Ten
1.7 Sardonicus
1.8 Please Don't Make Me Cry
1.9 Cherry Oh Baby
1.10 Red Red Wine
1.11 If It Happens Again
1.12 Don't Slow Down
2.1 I Got You Babe (FT. Chrissie Hynde)
2.2 Don't Break My Heart
2.3 Sing Our Own Song
2.4 Rat in Mi Kitchen
2.5 All I Want to Do
2.6 Maybe Tomorrow
2.7 Afrika Bambaataa and Family Ft. Ub 40 - Reckless
2.8 Breakfast in Bed (FT. Chrissie Hynde)
2.9 Homely Girl
2.10 Kingston Town
2.11 Robert Palmer Ft. Ub40 - I'll Be Your Baby Tonight
2.12 Tears from My Eyes
2.13 Here I Am (Come and Take Me)
2.14 (I Can't Help) Falling in Love with You
Recently viewed