Moody Blues: Every Good Boy Deserves Favour

Moody Blues SKU: 36341269
Moody Blues: Every Good Boy Deserves Favour

Moody Blues: Every Good Boy Deserves Favour

Moody Blues SKU: 36341269

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $24.98

On average, orders containing available-to-ship items are processed and dispatched within 1-2 business days, although this is not guaranteed.

Orders containing preorder items will ship as 1 fulfillment once all items in the order are available to ship.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 3-4 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.

Title: Every Good Boy Deserves Favour
Artist: Moody Blues
Label: Polydor / Umgd
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 602567226383
Genre: Rock

Vinyl LP pressing. Every Good Boy Deserves Favour is the seventh album by The Moody Blues, released in 1971. This album featured the only track to be written by all five members of the band. The opening "Procession" was a piece that was intended to describe the history of music from the beginning of time up until the album's recording. The only three words heard in this track - "desolation," "creation," and "communication" - were similarly used (along with many other "-ation" words) in "One More Time to Live." The album reached #1 on the British album charts, in addition to a three-week stay at #2 in the United States, and produced one Top 40 single, "The Story in Your Eyes." The track "Emily's Song" was written by John Lodge for his newborn daughter. Mike Pinder wrote and sang the album's concluding track "My Song".

1.1 Procession
1.2 The Story in Your Eyes
1.3 Our Guessing Game
1.4 Emily's Song
1.5 After You Came
2.1 One More Time to Live
2.2 Nice to Be Here
2.3 You Can Never Go Home
2.4 My Song
Recently viewed