Pappalardo, Roz: This Lifeboat

SKU: 27146149
Roz Pappalardo & the Wayward Gentlemen: This Lifeboat

Pappalardo, Roz: This Lifeboat

SKU: 27146149

Format: CD

Regular price $18.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: This Lifeboat
Artist: Pappalardo, Roz
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 9319505825416
Genre: Rock

The women in docs singer/guitarist has another pair of boots. With spurs. When she's not on the road as her women in docs alter ego, she indulges her inner cowgirl with a raucous alt. Country side project. With boys! The Wayward Gentlemen involve some of the finest country players South East Queensland have to offer: Rob Sherwood (Kristy Apps Band), Silas Palmer (Daybridges, Spot The Dog, women in docs), Lincoln Retallack (Amy's Bass, The Slides) and Aaron Millard (Jeremiah); handpicked from some of Brisbane's finest drinking establishments... Drawing on influences ranging from Lucinda Williams to Ryan Adams, Roz as a solo act melds her effusive stage presence and endearing songwriting with some good honest country -style secret herbs and spices. And a cheeky little dash of the T-hormone. Roz will release her first solo album, This Lifeboat, with the Wayward Gentlemen mid 2009 through Brisbane based Indie record label, Plus One Records. Ably steered by reknown producer, Magoo (Powderfinger, Chris Pickering, Regurgitator, The Gin Club), including some sneaky performances from Brisbane stalwarts, Andrew Morris (The Wilson Pickers) and Ben Salter (The Gin Club), the album promises to be an exceptional look at Brisbane's depth of country talent.

1.1 I Say Fall
1.2 Not Enough
1.3 Broke (Feat. Andrew Morris)
1.4 Here You Come Again
1.5 Lifeboat
1.6 One More Day
1.7 His Face (Feat. Ben Salter)
1.8 Playground
1.9 Magnolia Cafe
1.10 No Mountain
1.11 Little Boxes

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.
Recently viewed