Nine Pound Hammer: Bluegrass Conspiracy

SKU: 31916400
Nine Pound Hammer: Bluegrass Conspiracy

Nine Pound Hammer: Bluegrass Conspiracy

SKU: 31916400

Format: CD

Regular price $10.99 Sale price $10.11
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Bluegrass Conspiracy
Label: Nitrosonic

Nine Pound Hammer, founded by Blaine Cartwright (guitar) and Scott Luallen (vocals), rose from the flatlands of Owensboro, Kentucky in 1985, fully possessed in spirit of their heroes the Ramones, Cash, and Bruce, and tons of BBQ. The first LP, " The Mud, the Blood, and the Beers" caught the ear of the BBC's John Peel, and roped in much critical raves, "the Ramones in a pickup" Billboard. That launched a ten year ride that landed them on the legendary Crypt Records, to record " Smokin Taters" (1992) and "Hayseed Timebomb" (1994). Intense roadwork made them family to thousands of fans in the states and Europe, even Japan got a taste in 96. Tony Hawk also snatched up the smash "Run Fatboy Run" for his video game. A burnout break saw Blaine form the notorious NASHVILLE PUSSY, and finally in 2003 they reunited for the triumphant "Kentucky Breakdown" on Acetate Records. "Sex, Drugs, and Bill Monroe" 2005 followed, and the band penned "Carl's Theme" for the AQUA TEEN HUNGER FORCE movie soundtrack, along with the intro song to the cult classic " 12 OUNCE MOUSE" on Adult Swim. Scott even wrangled a role as corndog farmer" Rooster". "Country Classics" 2010, rounded out the gloriously erratic decade, punctuated by more self imposed crises and exiles. Rising again out of the topsoil, " BLUEGRASS CONSPIRACY" produced by Brian Pulito on Nitrosonic Records, brought back original drummer Rob Hulsman, bassist Mark Hendricks, and guitarist Earl Crim to the fold. Following a PledgeMusic campaign, the band is focused on 2016 and beyond to awaken the masses to the BLUEGRASS CONSPIRACY!!

1.1 Intro
1.2 Sixty Days in the Hole
1.3 Put Some Gravy on It
1.4 County Mattress
1.5 Free at Last
1.6 Deep in the Ground
1.7 Two Drunks Down
1.8 Death Eatin a Cracker
1.9 When I Stop Drinking
1.10 Moon Upstairs
1.11 Almost Ain't Buttered Toast
1.12 Mouth of the Sout
Recently viewed