Meridiem: Scattering Time

SKU: 25999167
Meridiem: Scattering Time

Meridiem: Scattering Time

SKU: 25999167

Format: CD

Regular price $15.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Scattering Time
Artist: Meridiem
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 666449844324
Genre: Rock

Percy Howard's Meridiem explores uncomfortable corners of the human psyche, his soaring gospel-tinted classically trained voice threading through deeply etched improvisational textures with an intensity that borders on the psychotic. Robert Rich's surrealist sonic landscape wraps a velvet texture around Meridiem's shadowy pulsating heart. With contributions from Jarboe (Swans, Living Jarboe), Bill Laswell, Eraldo Bernocchi, Haroun Serang, Edo Castro, Ricky Carter, and many others, Meridiem's 'A Scattering Time' rewards repeated listening with it's unforgettable lingering mood. -------------------------------------------------------------------- Meridiem is Percy Howard with Robert Rich and: Eraldo Bernocchi, Jonathan Byerly, Ricky Carter, Edo Castro, Hans Christian, John Ettinger, Giovanna Flaggs, Kris Force, Jarboe, Bill Laswell, Andrew Luthringer, Spencer Murray, Renee Nelson, Haroun Serang, Steve Sullivan. Recorded in 2000 at Soundscape Studio, Mountain View Produced by Percy Howard and Robert Rich Engineered, mixed and mastered by Robert Rich Published by Amoeba Music, BMI; except Carlotta and River Of Fire published by Jarboe Music ASCAP. Artwork and Design by John Bergin Soundscape Productions SP024 © 2013 P.O. Box 1471 Mountain View, CA 94042 USA.

1.1 Where You Stand
1.2 Retinal
1.3 Spy in the House of Love
1.4 Believe
1.5 Carlotta
1.6 Veil
1.7 Blood Knot
1.8 Breathe
1.9 Factor of 10
1.10 Dive Inside
1.11 River of Fire
Recently viewed