Carrasco, Joe King: Rucca

Joe Carrasco King: Rucca
Title: Rucca
Artist: Carrasco, Joe King
Label: CD Baby
UPC: 700261395227
Genre: Rock

Joe King Carrasco releases a second CD with his reunited band, El Molino. Ernie Durawa (drums- Delbert McClinton, Monstas, Texas Tornadoes) and Speedy Sparks (bass - Eve and the Exiles, Texas Mavericks, Texas Tornados), both with the original 1976 El Molino, play with Joe on all tracks. Augie Meyers (vox organ - Bob Dylan, Sir Douglas Quintet, Freddy Fender, Texas Tornados) also with the original El Molino, plays his famous Vox Organ on the title track, 'Rucca'. "With your Rucca by your side these rockin' Tex-Mex sounds are guaranteed to get you safely from San Antonio, Texas to Jalisco, Mexico including all the cantinas in between - coconuts will be boppin' and tamales will be rockin' and tequila will be flowin' from Chihuahua to Vera Cruz.", comments vocalist, guitarist and frontman Joe King Carrasco. 'Rucca' exhibits all the essential musical styles of Tex-Mex Rock'n'Roll from south Texas and Mexico which incorporates Garage, Rockabilly, Norteno Polka, Cantina Style Waltz, Swamp Pop, Cumbia Tropical, and that famous Clovis sound, that will get you through a 'Baile Grande' [Big Dance]. Many seasoned veteran musician amigos from the south Texas 'Beans and Tortilla Circuit' added to the groove including Joe Morales, Chuggy Hernandez, Marcello Gauna, Alex Ruiz, Jerry Quintero, Matt Smith, John X Reed, Gil Herman and Lisa York.

1.1 Rucca
1.2 Chihuahua
1.3 Loco for Anna
1.4 Vera Cruz
1.5 To Be Loved
1.6 Hasta Manana Iguana
1.7 Because a Woman
1.8 Better Leave a Message
1.9 On Top of a Teardrop
1.10 Muchos Frijoles Borrachos
1.11 Nacho Daddy
1.12 I Wanna Be Loved
1.13 Tamale Christmas

Carrasco, Joe King: Rucca


Regular price $17.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed