Heavy: Amen

Heavy: Amen

Title: Amen
Label: Universal Uk
Product Type: VINYL LP

The Heavy return in 2023 with their sixth album AMEN, an exhilarating maelstrom of ‘60s R&B riffs, horns, and gospel harmonies, which is set to be the freshest and most revitalised record in their canon yet.

Their corrupted R&B power is unstoppable and, revived to full blast from the pandemic lull, they’re hurtling into 2023, whipping and writhing with seditious blues drama, soul and gospel passion, the crunch of prime hip-hop and garage punk’s visceral electricity pulsating through AMEN.

The album was recorded at Rockfield Studios, produced with Tchad Blake (The Black Keys, U2) and engineered with Real World Studios’ Joe Jones. The songs were written during sessions in Florida at the end of their 2019 US tour and demoed when Kelvin visited the UK in February 2020.

1. Hurricane Coming
2. Ain't A Love
3. Bad Muthafucker
4. I Feel The Love
5. Messing With My Mind
6. Stone Cold Killer
7. Just Like Summer
8. A Whole Lot Of Me
9. Feels Like Rain
10. Without A Woman


Heavy: Amen

Regular price Sale price $39.55 $42.99
Product-type:VINYL LP
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed