Galper, Hal: Airegin Revisited

Hal Galper: Airegin Revisited
Title: Airegin Revisited
Label: Origin Records

Following up on what's been called the veteran pianist's finest recording to date, 2011's "Trip the Light Fantastic," Galper and his trio offer another exhilarating set of music, further defining the very personal "rubato" style of collective performance they've developed over the last six years. From an intimate "Embraceable You," to the closing high-flying take of Sonny Rollins' "Airegin," Galper, bassist Jeff Johnson, and drummer John Bishop, display a singular group aesthetic, fully grounded in the language of bop while always in pursuit of new possibilities. "... The high level of integration and communication the trio displays is rare and quite thrilling to experience... " - Downbeat

1.1 Embraceable You
1.2 Ascendant
1.3 One Step Closer
1.4 Ambleside
1.5 Melancholia
1.6 Conception
1.7 Airegin

Galper, Hal: Airegin Revisited

Regular price Sale price $15.62 $16.98
Taxes and Shipping calculated at checkout.

Recently viewed