Fuckemos: Tape 2

Fuckemos: Tape 2
Title: Tape 2
Artist: Fuckemos
Label: Slope
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 855806006134
Genre: Rock

Shortly after recording the tracks that would make up their 1994 psych-punk classic Can Kill You, Austin's FUCKEMOS graduated from making living room recordings to tracking in a professional studio. Done on the cheap, the quick and dirty session resulted in Tape 2, a 14-song collection that now is enjoying it's first official release, some 20-plus years after it was recorded. The touchstones that made Can Kill You so brilliant are amplified on Tape 2: thicker guitars, boomier drums, and an improved overall sonic clarity. And singer Russell Porter's pitch-shifted vocals, mostly improvised in one take, are as gonzo as ever. Tape 2 is a must-have for FUCKEMOS die-hards, a long sought-after nugget for fans of classic Austin psych punk.

1.1 Ants
1.2 Look Out He's Got a Knife
1.3 Toby the Neuter
1.4 Tokyo
1.5 Mexico
1.6 Speedo
1.7 Woman in Love
1.8 Wet My Bed Boo Boo
1.9 Y.M
1.10 Dancing Queen
1.11 Back Room
1.12 No Words
1.13 The Love That We Once Knew
1.14 Lost Deep in Outer Space

Audio Sample:
All soundclips are provided by Tidal and are for illustrative purposes only. For some releases, the tracks listed may not accurately represent the tracks on the physical release.

Fuckemos: Tape 2

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $16.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed