Chorus Grant: Vernacular Music

SKU: 39407016
Chorus Grant: Vernacular Music

Chorus Grant: Vernacular Music

SKU: 39407016

Format: CD

Regular price $17.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: Vernacular Music
Artist: Chorus Grant
Label: Tambourhinoceros
UPC: 7332181090574
Genre: Rock

Vernacular Music combines folk-rock with elements from chamber music creating a new and exciting Nordic sound. The classical guitar is the main element on Vernacular Music and it is complemented and accompanied by bass, drums, Rhodes, and electric guitars as well as new elements in Chorus Grant's universe such as recorder, saw, vibraphone, violin, clarinet, cello, and baritone saxophone. In the middle of the sonic universe, Kristian Finne's vocal serves as a guide into Chorus Grant's intimate world with it's peculiar blend of being sing-able and catchy on one side and also being challenging and experimental another level. The album is guest by a group of prominent musicians, including the English drummer Sebastian Rochford (Polar Bear, Patti Smith, David Byrne/Brian Eno, among others), Danish CTM (Caecilie Trier), and violinist Nils Groendahl, among others. The music is recorded in Copenhagen with the band members Camilla Munck and Moogie Johnson and is produced in collaboration with Mads Brinch and Nis Bysted (who was recently awarded as Producer of the Year at the Danish critic's award Steppeulven). RIYL: Cass McCombs, Little Wings, Ryley Walker, M. Ward, David Sylvian.


Recently viewed