Marshall, Archy: A New Place 2 Drown

SKU: 31309479
Archy Marshall: A New Place 2 Drown

Marshall, Archy: A New Place 2 Drown

SKU: 31309479

Format: VINYL LP

Regular price $26.98
Taxes calculated at checkout

On average, all available items are processed and dispatched within 1 business day, although this is not guaranteed.

Please note, Tower Records Merchandise and Exclusives are dispatched separately. On average, these items take 2-3 business days to dispatch, although this is not guaranteed.

The estimated shipping times that are displayed at checkout are from the point of dispatch. 

See our shipping policy for more information.

We have a 30-day return policy, which means you have 30 days after receiving your item(s) to make a return.

To be eligible for a return of an unwanted item, your item must be in the same condition that you received it and in its original packaging.

In the unfortunate situation that a product is damaged/faulty/incorrect, let us know and we will endeavor to correct any issue as soon as possible.

Please see our refund policy for more information.

Title: A New Place 2 Drown
Artist: Marshall, Archy
Label: True Panther Sounds
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 744861612018
Genre: Rock

Vinyl LP pressing includes digital download. Archy Marshall, the London singer, songwriter and producer better known as King Krule releases a new mixed media project, A New Place 2 Drown, his first major release since his 2013 debut album, 6 Feet Beneath The Moon. Originally released digitally in compliment to a 208-page coffee-table book of artwork, poems and photographs assembled in collaboration with Marshall's brother, A New Place 2 Drown is now available physically in a one time limited vinyl pressing of 2,000 copies. Unlike on his earlier King Krule release, 6 Feet Beneath The Moon, where Marshall's voice was the star, here he dissolves it into the grey mist of his beats. Mostly he croons or mutters over crackles, drips, and clanks. What it does share with his earlier releases is the ability to create a full fledged three-dimensional world in which the individual records coincide together, full of flickering halogen bulbs, sticky synth keys, and corroded outputs.

1.1 Any God of Yours
1.2 Swell
1.3 Arise Dear Brother
1.4 Ammi Ammi (Feat. Jamie Isaac)
1.5 Buffed Sky
1.6 Sex with Nobody
1.7 Eye's Drift
1.8 The Sea Liner MK 1
1.9 Empty Vessels
1.10 New Builds
1.11 Dull Boys
1.12 Thames Water (Feat. King Krule)
Recently viewed