XX: I See You

The XX: I See You
Title: I See You
Artist: XX
Label: Young Turks
Product Type: VINYL LP
UPC: 889030016102
Genre: Rock

Deluxe limited 180 gram vinyl LP pressing includes bonus tracks and CD. The xx's I See You is marked by a tonal shift to something close to pure, crisp pop structure, adorned by unusual crescendos that echo a dextrous DJ inching their dancer toward climax without ever quite lifting the house lights. It's lyric sheet moves from the danger and hopelessness of love to it's deliciousness and rapture; a move into a more outward looking proposition. I See You is recognizably still The xx but is now powered by the voluble ambition of it's three perfect counterweights to one another starting to not just realize but harness their full potential. You might even want to think of the decisive move from Joy Division to New Order here, too. When they take their plum festival slots in 2017, armed with the ten most robust songs of their career, The xx should prick the skin and touch gently the shoulder of an audience reaching to the back of the field.

1.1 Dangerous
1.2 Say Something Loving
1.3 Lips
1.4 A Violent Noise
1.5 Performance
2.1 Replica
2.2 Brave for You
2.3 On Hold
2.4 I Dare You
2.5 Test Me
3.1 Naive
4.1 Seasons Run
4.2 Brave for You (Marfa Demo)
5.1 Dangerous
5.2 Say Something Loving
5.3 Lips
5.4 A Violent Noise
5.5 Performance
5.6 Replica
5.7 Brave for You
5.8 On Hold
5.9 I Dare You
5.10 Test Me
6.1 Naive
6.2 Season Run
6.3 Brave for You (Marfa Demo)
6.4 Brave for You (Marfa Demo) (Video)

XX: I See You

Product-type:VINYL LP

Regular price $42.98
Taxes are calculated at checkout

Recently viewed