Gold Beach: Gold Beach

Gold Beach: Gold Beach
Title: Gold Beach
Label: CD Baby
Product Type: VINYL LP

Initially hailing from the Houston area, the principle songwriters of Gold Beach, Tony Daugherty and Michael Winningham grew up on the same street. The two reloctaed to Austin and put together the band, which includes a plethora of regional talent, including: Jeremy Gomez (x-Mineral, the Glass Family), Carlos Orozco (x-Western Keys, Black Drum Set), Nicole Kern (x-Balmorhea), Evan Jacobs (Tacks! The Boy Disaster, Polyphonic Spree), Andy Sharp (Girling), and Henna Chou (x-My Education). They have been on a roll ever since, self releasing a debut record, playing with lot's of great national bands, hitting Daytrotter, getting plenty of local radio support, and gearing up for a new record. This is where we pick up with the band ! Gold Beach 'Gold Beach' out 2/28 is the first in a series of 7's that is being released as a joint effort by Velvet Blue Music, Spune, and Tree Fall Sounds. It's 2 tracks on beautiful white vinyl, which includes a download card w/ a whopping 6 tracks ! I think we'll be seeing a lot of great things for the band in 2012.

1.1 Gold Beach
1.2 The Soft Effect
1.3 Diving Bell
1.4 Habibi
1.5 Skin of Yours
1.6 Everyone I Know

Gold Beach: Gold Beach

Regular price Sale price $7.34 $7.98
Product-type:VINYL LP
Tax included.

Recently viewed