Glass Tiger Unleashes Remastered Tiger-Striped Vinyl For 'The Thin Red Line'

Canadian rock band Glass Tiger, comprised of Alan Frew (vocals), Al Connelly (lead guitar), Sam Reid (keyboards) and Wayne Parker (bass), have announced the vinyl reissue of their 1986 4x Platinum debut record The Thin Red Line.

The newly remastered LP is set for release on August 28 on 180g tiger striped coloured vinyl via Universal Music Canada. The 1LP edition arrives in a single jacket with brand new sleeve art.

The Thin Red Line is available for pre-order now with immediate digital access to hit singles including, “Don’t Forget Me (When I’m Gone),” “Someday,” “Thin Red Line,” and “I Will Be There.”

On the upcoming reissue, Alan Frew says:

“Re-mastering and re-issuing The Thin Red Line, is not only a testament to the enduring legacy of an album, it’s also a testament to the enduring legacy of a band and it’s fans. You are the best in the world and you share with us your love, not only of GLASS TIGER but also a love of one of the greatest decades in the history of music.”

Leave a comment

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.