Whitney Houston - The Greatest Hits (CD) ~ Whitney Houston (Artist) Cover Art

It's Not Right But It's Okay (Thunderpuss Mix)

By: Whitney Houston

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Whitney Houston Artist Snapshot:

As the daughter of gospel/R&B singer Cissy Houston, Whitney Houston was literally born to sing. Initially a back-up vocalist and fashion model, Houston leapt to solo stardom with her self-titled debut in 1985. Since then, she has remained one of the most successful pop artists, racking up movie roles (THE BODYGUARD, WAITING TO EXHALE), platinum album sales, and the kind of admiration reserved for the very best in the music industry. Even a publicly rocky long, abusive marriage to Bobby Brown and a severe drug addiction could not derail the pop diva.

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads
Amazon.com Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Whitney Houston - The Greatest Hits Album By Whitney Houston Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   You Give Good Love Buy Buy  
2   Saving All My Love For You Buy Buy  
3   Greatest Love Of All Buy Buy  
4   All At Once Buy Buy  
5   If You Say My Eyes Are Beautiful (Remastered: 2000) Buy Buy  
6   Didn't We Almost Have It All Buy Buy  
7   Where Do Broken Hearts Go Buy Buy  
8   All The Man That I Need Buy Buy  
9   Run To You Buy Buy  
10   I Have Nothing (Remastered: 2000) Buy Buy  
11   I Will Always Love You Buy Buy  
12   Exhale (Shoop Shoop) Buy Buy  
13   Why Does It Hurt So Bad Buy Buy  
14   I Believe In You And Me (Film Version) Buy Buy  
15   Heartbreak Hotel Buy Buy  
16   My Love Is Your Love Buy Buy  
17   Same Script, Different Cast Buy Buy  
18   Could I Have This Kiss Forever (Metro Mix/Remastered: 2000) Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for Whitney Houston - The Greatest Hits Album By Whitney Houston Amazon.com iTunes CD Universe
1   Fine (Remastered: 2000) Buy Buy  
2   If I Told You That Buy Buy  
3   It's Not Right But It's Okay (Thunderpuss Mix) Buy Buy  
4   My Love Is Your Love (Jonathan Peters Radio Mix II) Buy Buy  
5   Heartbreak Hotel (Hex Hector Radio Mix) Buy Buy  
6   I Learned From The Best (HQ2 Radio Mix) Buy Buy  
7   Step By Step (Junior Vasquez Tribal X Beats) Buy Buy  
8   I'm Every Woman (Radio Edit/C + C Club Mix) Buy Buy  
9   Queen Of The Night (CJ's Single Edit) Buy Buy  
10   I Will Always Love You (Hex Hector Radio Mix: Remastered 2000) Buy Buy  
11   Love Will Save The Day (Jellybean & David Morales 1987 Classic Underground Mix) Buy Buy  
12   I'm Your Baby Tonight (Dronez Club Mix) Buy Buy  
13   So Emotional (Dave Morales Mix) Buy Buy  
14   I Wanna Dance With Somebody (Junior's Happy Handbag Mix) Buy Buy  
15   How Will I Know (Junior Vasquez Club Mix) Buy Buy  
16   Greatest Love of All (Junior Vasquez Mix) Buy Buy  
17   One Moment In Time Buy Buy  
18   The Star Spangled Banner Buy Buy  
19   Fine      
20   If I Told You That - Whitney Houston, George Michael      
21   It's Not Right But It's Okay [Thunderpuss Mix]      
22   My Love Is Your Love [Jonathan Peters Mix]      
23   Heartbreak Hotel [Hex Hector Mix] - Faith Evans, Whitney Houston, Kelly Price      
24   I Learned from the Best [HQ2 Mix]      
25   Step by Step [Junior Vasquez Mix]      
26   I'm Every Woman [Clivilles & Cole Mix]      
27   Queen of the Night [CJ Mackintosh Mix]      
28   I Will Always Love You [Hex Hector Mix]      
29   Love Will Save the Day [Jeallybean/David Morales Mix]      
30   I'm Your Baby Tonight [Dronez Mix]      
31   So Emotional [David Morales Mix]      
32   I Wanna Dance with Somebody (Who Loves Me) [Junior Vasquez Mix]      
33   How Will I Know [Junior Vasquez Mix]      
34   Greatest Love of All [Junior Vasquez Mix]      
35   One Moment in Time      
36   Star Spangled Banner [Featuring Florida Orchestra][*]      

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Whitney Houston - The Greatest Hits" by Whitney Houston

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Whitney Houston - The Greatest Hits" Whitney Houston to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Whitney Houston - The Greatest Hits"

Browse more products related to "Whitney Houston"

Album Description

UK edition of the tabloid queen/gifted vocalist's career retrospective. Featuring a different tracklisting than the domestic, this version features four tracks not available on the US version, 'RunTo You', 'Count On Me' (duet with CeCe Winans), 'Greatest Love Of All' (Club 69 Mix) and 'I'm Your Baby Tonight' (Dronez Mix) but only has 35 tracks where the US has 36. 2000 release. Standard double jewel case.

Product Notes

For an artist who only released four proper albums in a 15-year career, it's astounding to recall how many hits Whitney Houston was able to achieve. The two CDs on The Greatest Hits track Houston's rise from mid-'80s TopĀ 40 balladeer to standard-setting diva. DiscĀ 1, Cool Down, runs chronologically through Houston's down-tempo love songs, from "The Greatest Love of All" and "I Will Always Love You" to the cleverly conceived new duet with Deborah Cox, "Same Script, Different Cast." She's also showcased as the remixee of choice for DJs on the second disc, Throw Down, which serves as the antidote to the lovesick first disc. Calling in marquee mixmasters, Houston's old-shoe tunes get a new millennium polish. "My Love Is Your Love," reinterpreted by Jonathan Peters, captures the versatility of Houston's songs by making the downbeats danceable without going totally Euro-cheese. In contrast, Junior Vasquez's remix of 1985's "How Will I Know" pokes fun at the song's '80s fluffiness by layering in bells, lasers effects, and echoes on top of Whitney's enthusiastic vocals. --Heidi Sherman

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com