Way to Blue: An Introduction (CD) ~ Nick Drake (Artist) Cover Art

Way To Blue - An Introduction To Nick Drake (Remastered) (CD)

By: Nick Drake

Current Price: $17.49
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $4.99 New Buy

Nick Drake Artist Snapshot:

Nick Drake was the quintessential fragile genius. His late-1960s and early-'70s albums combine pastoral, very British romanticism with a jazzy folk lilt that owes a debt to Tim Buckley and Tim Hardin. His hypnotic whisper of a voice and his virtuosic fingerpicking were the perfect emissaries for Drake's songs of quiet longing and displacement. Though he was virtually unknown during his too-short life, he would posthumously inspire a subsequent generation of artists.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Way To Blue - An Introduction To Nick Drake (Remastered) (CD) Album By Nick Drake Amazon.com CD Universe
1   ' Cello Song Buy  
2   Hazey Jane I Buy  
3   Way To Blue Buy  
4   Things Behind The Sun Buy  
5   River Man Buy  
6   Poor Boy Buy  
7   Time Of No Reply Buy  
8   From The Morning Buy  
9   One Of These Things First Buy  
10   Northern Sky Buy  
11   Which Will Buy  
12   Hazey Jane II Buy  
13   Time Has Told Me Buy  
14   Pink Moon Buy  
15   Black Eyed Dog Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Way To Blue - An Introduction To Nick Drake" by Nick Drake to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Way To Blue - An Introduction To Nick Drake"

Browse more products related to "Nick Drake"

Album Description

Way To Blue - An Introduction To Nick Drake (Remastered) by Nick Drake

This product is manufactured on demand using CD-R recordable media. Amazon.com''s standard return policy will apply.

Product Notes

The options where Nick Drake is concerned are limited, but wholly appealing. The downhearted singer-songwriter released only three albums in his 26 years; the posthumous rarities collection, Time of No Reply, rounds out his abbreviated oeuvre. The whole lot is contained in the exemplary four-disc Fruit Tree box set. Way to Blue is a scaled-back option for those who are enchanted by Drake's intricate yet cozy lamentations, but feel no need to join the ever-growing legion of Drake completists. But while the 16 songs included here provide a fine introduction to the ill-fated Englishman's work (which seems to fit together no matter how it's sequenced), Drake is one of those rare artists whose entire catalog is worth owning due to its excellence and, sadly, its brevity. --Steven Stolder

Customer Reviews for "Way To Blue - An Introduction To Nick Drake (Remastered) (CD)" by Nick Drake

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com