The Very Best Of Aaron Neville (CD) ~ Aaron Neville (Artist) Cover Art

Very Best of Aaron Neville

By: Aaron Neville

Current Price: $3.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $10.19 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Very Best of Aaron Neville Album By Aaron Neville iTunes
1   Tell It Like It Is Buy Buy
2   Cry Me A River Buy Buy
3   Feelings Buy Buy
4   For The Good Times Buy Buy
5   The Greatest Love Buy Buy
6   All These Things Buy Buy
7   Baby I'm A Want You Buy Buy
8   Been So Wrong Buy Buy
9   Have Faith Buy Buy
10   Hercules Buy Buy
11   Honey Buy Buy
12   Love Letters Buy Buy
13   Make Me Strong Buy Buy
14   Mojo Hannah Buy Buy
15   My Greatest Gift Buy Buy
16   Nadie Buy Buy
17   One Fine Day Buy Buy
18   Performance Buy Buy
19   She's On My Mind Buy Buy
20   Speak To Me Buy Buy
21   Struttin' On Sunday Buy Buy
DISC 2 for Very Best of Aaron Neville Album By Aaron Neville iTunes
1   Waiting For A Bus Buy Buy
2   Where Is My Baby Buy Buy
3   Wildflower Buy Buy
4   Yesterday Buy Buy
5   You Can Give But You Can't Take Buy Buy
6   You Don't Love Me Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Very Best of Aaron Neville" by Aaron Neville

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Very Best of Aaron Neville" by Aaron Neville to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Very Best of Aaron Neville"

Browse more products related to "Aaron Neville"

Product Notes

Possessor of one of contemporary music''s most instantly recognizable voices, Aaron Neville has a recording career that spans nearly 40 years. While he started out as a bona fide purveyor of New Orleans-flavored R&B in the ''60s, Neville has added his distinctive styling to pop fare in more recent years. Miraculously, even though he''s recorded a diverse range of material--from Hoagy Carmichael''s "Stardust" to a cover of the Originals'' classic "The Bells"--Neville has lost none of his innate soulfulness. At last, there''s a complete compilation that is a glorious testament to his skills as a vocal master. Thankfully, the original version of "Tell It Like It Is," Neville''s 1967 R&B standard, is included here alongside his very first charted hit, 1960''s "Over You." Neville''s smash duet with Linda Ronstadt, "Don''t Know Much" (1989), is naturally a standout, but equally impressive are tracks culled from the vocal stylist''s four non-Christmas albums for A&M: "Don''t Take Away My Heaven," a Louisiana workout of Chuck Berry''s "You Never Can Tell"; the infectious "Angola Bound"; a beautiful reading of the Stylistics'' "Betcha By Golly Wow"; and, as a bonus, a brilliant reading of Sam Cooke''s "A Change Is Gonna Come," recorded with his brothers for the 1989 "Yellow Moon." An essential collection and a reminder of Neville''s undeniable artistry. --David Nathan

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with