The Ultimate Collection (CD) ~ B.B. King (Artist) Cover Art

By: B.B. King

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

DISC 1 for Ultimate Collection (CD) Album By B.B. King
1   Three O' Clock Blues
2   Please Love Me
3   You Upset Me, Baby
4   Sweet Sixteen Parts One & Two
5   Rock Me Baby
6   How Blue Can You Get?
7   Everyday I Have The Blues
8   Sweet Little Angel
9   Don't Answer The Door
10   Paying The Cost To Be The Boss
11   The Thrill Is Gone
12   Nobody Loves Me But My Mother
13   Chains And Things
14   Ain't Nobody Home
15   I Like To Live The Love
16   Never Make A Move Too Soon
17   Better Not Look Down
18   There Must Be A Better World Somewhere
19   When Love Comes To Town
20   Ten Long Years

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Ultimate Collection" B.B. King to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Ultimate Collection"

Browse more products related to "B.B. King"

Product Notes

B.B. King's music has been anthologized and put in box sets many times, but this is the first single-disc collection that truly spans the American icon's career. It starts with his breakthrough 1951 No. 1 R&B hit "Three O'Clock Blues" and ends, chronologically, with 2000's "Ten Long Years" from his platinum-selling, pop-chart-topping smash collaboration with Eric Clapton, Riding with the King. In between there are 19 numbers that trace King's creative peaks (1969's "The Thrill is Gone," 1960's "Rock Me Baby") and valleys (1973's disco-inspired "I Like to Live the Love"). And they all tell the story of his growth as a performer. As the years and tunes tumble by, King's guitar solos become more expansive and adventurous, and his cross-genre experiments, like 1987's "When Love Come to Town" with U2, grow bolder. "I'll Survive," also featured here, has become King's late-career theme song, but as he heads toward his 80th birthday on September 16, 2005--still playing 150 concerts a year with his vastly influential guitar skills sharp and his voice just a bit weathered--King's version of survival contains genuine majesty. --Ted Drozdowski

Customer Reviews for "Ultimate Collection (CD)" by B.B. King

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with