Truly: The Love Songs (CD) ~ Lionel Richie (Artist) Cover Art

Truly: The Love Songs

By: Lionel Richie

Current Price: $6.03
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $11.25 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Truly: The Love Songs Album By Lionel Richie iTunes CD Universe
1   Hello Buy Buy  
2   Penny Lover Buy Buy  
3   Three Times A Lady Buy Buy  
4   Just To Be Close To You Buy Buy  
5   Still Buy Buy  
6   Sail On Buy Buy  
7   Easy Buy Buy  
8   Endless Love Buy Buy  
9   Truly Buy Buy  
10   Love Will Conquer All Buy Buy  
11   Say You, Say Me Buy Buy  
12   Do It To Me Buy Buy  
13   Sweet Love Buy Buy  
14   Stuck On You Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Truly: The Love Songs" by Lionel Richie

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Truly: The Love Songs" by Lionel Richie to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Truly: The Love Songs"

Browse more products related to "Lionel Richie"

Album Description

19 track Motown compilation featuring his best ballads duets, solo smashes & classics with the Commodores! Includes 5 bonus tracks, 'My Destiny', 'Don't Wanna Lose You', 'Ballerina Girl', 'Still In Love' & 'Oh No'. 1997.

Product Notes

Since it contains six tunes that Richie wrote and performed as lead singer of the Commodores, the title for this collection may be technically a little misleading. That said, those who appreciate Richie's instantly recognizable vocal style are unlikely to complain about the inclusion of such pop standards as "Three Times a Lady," "Still," and "Easy." Maybe it's the passage of time, but Richie's solo work sounds more emotionally satisfying than the hits he had with the group: "Hello" is still eminently soulful and "Penny Lover" has a warm and cozy feel. "Endless Love," Richie's memorable duet with Diana Ross, shows that both singers can truly deliver powerhouse vocal performances, while the oft-overlooked Commodores hit "Sweet Love" is a welcome addition to this collection. Richie may not have been in favor chart-wise for a while, but this package is a reminder of the contribution he's made as a contemporary writer of classic love songs. --David Nathan

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with