Thriller (CD) ~ Michael Jackson (Artist) Cover Art

Thriller (CD)

By: Michael Jackson

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Michael Jackson Artist Snapshot:

In the spotlight since the age of four, Michael Jackson rose to fame as the lead vocalist for the Jackson Five. In the late 1970s, Jackson embarked on a solo career as a young adult with the Quincy Jones-produced OFF THE WALL. With one hit album under his belt, Jackson proceeded to bring R&B to a whole new audience with his massive THRILLER release--one of the top-selling pop albums of all time--and his innovative videos, not only broke an unspoken color barrier, but began to dominate the newly founded MTV network. Although his personal life would become the ultimate fodder for the tabloids, the self-proclaimed "King of Pop" remained one of the most successful and influential recording stars worldwide until his sudden death in 2009 at 50.

Trailers And Media

 [Thriller - Video Video  [Thriller - Video
Watch the music video for "Thriller" by Michael Jackson!

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Thriller (CD) Album By Michael Jackson iTunes
1   Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' Buy  
2   Baby Be Mine Buy  
3   The Girl Is Mine Buy Buy
4   Thriller Buy  
5   Beat It (Single Version) Buy  
6   Billie Jean (Single Version) Buy  
7   Human Nature Buy  
8   P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) Buy  
9   The Lady In My Life Buy Buy
10   Vincent Price Excerpt From "Thriller" Voice-Over Session (Thriller 25th Anniversary Voice-Over Session) Buy  
11   The Girl Is Mine 2008 with (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Buy  
12   P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing) 2008 with (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Buy  
13   Wanna Be Startin' Somethin' 2008 with Akon (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Akon) Buy  
14   Beat It 2008 with Fergie (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Fergie) Buy  
15   Billie Jean 2008 Kanye West Mix (Thriller 25th Anniversary Remix Featuring Kanye West) Buy  
16   For All Time (unreleased track from the original Thriller sessions) (Previously unrelease track from the Thriller sessions) Buy  
17   Voice-Over Session from Thriller [#][*]    
18   Interview with Rod Temperton [*]    
19   Interview with Quincy Jones [*]    
20   Carousel [#][*]    

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Thriller" Michael Jackson to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Thriller"

Browse more products related to "Michael Jackson"

Album Description

No Description Available.
Genre: Popular Music
Media Format: Compact Disk
Release Date: 16-OCT-2001

Product Notes

Where Off the Wall was pretty much straight good times, Thriller introduced dread into Michael Jackson''s solo work. By 1995''s HIStory, this element curdled into overwhelming self-regard and out-of-touchness, but here it''s bracing. While Thriller offers its share of cute ("The Girl Is Mine," a duet with Paul McCartney that was the album''s first single; "P.Y.T."), the most memorable cuts remain "Billie Jean," "Beat It," and "Wanna Be Startin'' Somethin''," all of which meld musical imagination and worried-mind lyrics.

There''s also the title track, which takes a cue from Parliament''s concept pieces in employing Vincent Price to warn that nonfunky forces will "terrorize y''all''s neighborhood." Thriller, of course, continues to battle with the Eagles'' first greatest-hits package for the title of biggest-selling U.S. long-player ever. Bonus material on this edition includes "Someone in the Dark," from Jackson''s E.T. children''s album, and a Quincy Jones interview in which the producer cites "My Sharona" as the inspiration for "Beat It"--and, even better, the real-life Billie Jean''s claim that Michael was "the father of one of her twins." --Rickey Wright

Editorial Reviews



Born August 29th 1959, the seventh child of the Jackson family, Michael's musical career began at the age of 11 as a member of the Jackson 5. A seemingly unstoppable talent, Michael began singing solo in 1971 and released his debut album "Got To Be There" by January of 1972...Read More.

Customer Reviews for "Thriller (CD)" by Michael Jackson

Average Customer Review
5 out of 5 stars ( [1 customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers:
 [Submit your ReviewSubmit your Review

Most Recent Customer Reviews
5 out of 5 stars This album changed everything!, February 6, 2008
By Jean Billie
Decades later, you can still go through this cd and never get tired of it. MJ may drop babies but at least he dropped a classic album that will stand the test of time.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with