This Note's For You Too! A Tribute To Neil Young (CD) ~ Various ... Cover Art

Cinnamon Girl

By: Various Artists

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for This Note's for You Too: Tribute to Neil Young Album By Various Artists iTunes
1   Aurora Buy Buy
2   Burned Buy Buy
3   Down To The Wire Buy Buy
4   Expecting To Fly Buy Buy
5   The Emperor Of Wyoming Buy Buy
6   Everybody Knows This Is Nowhere Buy Buy
7   I've Been Waiting For You Buy Buy
8   Cinnamon Girl Buy Buy
9   Running Dry (Requiem For The Rockets) Buy Buy
10   Winterlong Buy Buy
11   After The Gold Rush Buy Buy
12   Tell Me Why Buy Buy
13   Don't Let It Bring You Down Buy Buy
14   Ohio Buy Buy
15   When You Dance I Can Really Love Buy Buy
16   The Needle And The Damage Done Buy Buy
17   Old Man Buy Buy
18   Heart Of Gold Buy Buy
19   Time Fades Away Buy Buy
20   Don't Be Denied Buy Buy
DISC 2 for This Note's for You Too: Tribute to Neil Young Album By Various Artists iTunes
1   Tonight's The Night Buy Buy
2   Albuquerque Buy Buy
3   Revolution Blues Buy Buy
4   Vampire Blues Buy Buy
5   Don't Cry No Tears Buy Buy
6   Cortez The Killer Buy Buy
7   Like A Hurricane Buy Buy
8   Powderfinger Buy Buy
9   Campaigner Buy Buy
10   The Old Country Waltz Buy Buy
11   Hey Hey, My My (Into The Black) Buy Buy
12   Too Lonely Buy Buy
13   This Note's For You Buy Buy
14   Don't Cry Buy Buy
15   Days That Used To Be Buy Buy
16   Old King Buy Buy
17   Piece Of Crap Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "This Note's for You Too: Tribute to Neil Young" by Various Artists

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "This Note's for You Too: Tribute to Neil Young" Various Artists to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "This Note's for You Too: Tribute to Neil Young"

Browse more products related to "Various Artists"

Product Notes

A slew of indie artists band together on this uneven but ultimately winning two-disc tribute to Neil Young. Arranged from Young''s earliest tracks onward (the album opens with the Dutch group Treble Spankers covering a surf instrumental Young recorded in 1963 with the Squires), This Note is elevated throughout by a palpable passion. Artists with underground cachet (Lee Ranaldo, the Walkabouts, the Bevis Frond) and ephemeral outfits alike chronicle Young''s career from its very beginning up through 1994''s "Piece of Crap." Strikingly, the ''90s alt rockers who dominate here explore lesser-known tracks along the likes of "The Emperor of Wyoming," "Winterlong," and "Campaigner," as well as Young signature tunes "Tonight''s the Night," "After the Gold Rush," and "Hey, Hey, My, My." Consider This Note a suitable complement to the relatively more star-studded alt Young salute The Bridge. --Steven Stolder

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with