These Days (CD) ~ Vince Gill (Artist) Cover Art

These Days (CD)

By: Vince Gill

List Price: $29.98
Current Price: $20.69
You Save: $9.29 (31%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   Walmart $22.42 New Buy
2 $24.43 New Buy
3   CD Universe $24.69 New Buy

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for These Days (CD) Album By Vince Gill iTunes CD Universe
1   Workin' On A Big Chill Buy Buy  
2   Love's Standin' Buy Buy  
3   Cowboy Up Buy Buy  
4   Sweet Thing Buy Buy  
5   Bet It All On You Buy Buy  
6   Nothin' For A Broken Heart Buy Buy  
7   Son Of A Ramblin' Man Buy Buy  
8   Smilin' Song Buy Buy  
9   The Rhythm Of The Pourin' Rain Buy Buy  
10   Nothin' Left To Say Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for These Days (CD) Album By Vince Gill iTunes CD Universe
1   All Prayed Up Buy Buy  
2   The Reason Why Buy Buy  
3   The Rock Of Your Love Buy Buy  
4   Ace Up Your Pretty Sleeve Buy Buy  
5   Molly Brown Buy Buy  
6   Time To Carry On Buy Buy  
7   No Easy Way Buy Buy  
8   This Memory Of You Buy Buy  
9   Little Brother Buy Buy  
10   Tell Me One More Time About Jesus Buy Buy  
11   Everything And Nothing Buy Buy  
12   Which Way Will You Go Buy Buy  
13   These Days Buy Buy  
DISC 3 for These Days (CD) Album By Vince Gill iTunes CD Universe
1   This New Heartache Buy Buy  
2   The Only Love Buy Buy  
3   Out Of My Mind Buy Buy  
4   The Sight Of Me Without You Buy Buy  
5   I Can't Let Go Buy Buy  
6   Don't Pretend With Me Buy Buy  
7   Some Things Never Get Old Buy Buy  
8   Sweet Little Corrina Buy Buy  
9   If I Can Make Mississippi Buy Buy  
10   Take This Country Back Buy Buy  
DISC 4 for These Days (CD) Album By Vince Gill iTunes CD Universe
1   All Prayed Up Buy Buy  
2   Cold Gray Light Of Gone Buy Buy  
3   A River Like You Buy Buy  
4   Ace Up Your Pretty Sleeve Buy Buy  
5   Molly Brown Buy Buy  
6   Girl Buy Buy  
7   No Easy Way Buy Buy  
8   Sweet Augusta Darlin' Buy Buy  
9   How Lonely Looks Buy Buy  
10   Almost Home Buy Buy  
11   Everything And Nothing (featuring Katrina Elam)      
12   Which Way Will You Go Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "These Days" by Vince Gill to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "These Days"

Browse more products related to "Vince Gill"

Album Description

In an unmatched outpouring of virtuosity and energy, Vince Gill has created a 4-CD set of 43 new and original songs that MCA Records will release Oct. 17 under the title These Days. The collection is an artistic tour de force that displays Gill’s mastery of lyrics and musical styles, ranging from traditional country and bluegrass to jazz and rock.

"I started looking at all these songs I had," the amiable superstar explains, "and going, ‘Shoot, I want to record that song, and I want to record that song.’ I just kept checking with the other musicians to see if they were available. I had no deadlines, no rules or anything like that. So I just kept trying songs."

To accompany him on this ambitious undertaking, Gill turned both to artists he knew and had worked with before and to those whose music he admired at a distance. "I never try to fill up my records with famous people," Gill says. "I try to fill them up with the most talented people I can find on the face of the earth." By the time the project was completed, that group included Sheryl Crow, Bonnie Raitt, Diana Krall, Rodney Crowell, Phil Everly, the Del McCoury Band, Emmylou Harris, John Anderson, Lee Ann Womack, Jenny Gill, Amy Grant, LeAnn Rimes, Gretchen Wilson, Guy Clark, Trisha Yearwood, Bekka Bramlett, Michael McDonald, steel-guitar master Buddy Emmons and many other musical standouts.

Initially, Gill planned to pare down the songs he’d recorded to a single album. Then, in one of the studios he used, he spotted some Beatles memorabilia and recalled that the Fab Four had routinely released multiple albums within the same year.

Gill took the idea to Luke Lewis, Universal Music Group Nashville Co-Chairman, who totally supported his notion of multiple releases. In fact, Lewis came up with an even more radical strategy: he told Vince to go and record more songs that explore his passion for acoustic sounds and release a 4-CD set. And that’s exactly what happened.

Gill co-produced These Days with famed keyboardist John Hobbs and sound engineering whiz Justin Niebank.

Product Notes

These new recordings of mostly recent Gill compositions are the culmination of a project aimed at recording four distinct albums: rock, romance, vintage honky-tonk, and acoustic. The Rockin' Record, virtually perfect from start to finish, begins with "Workin' on a Big Chill," its swampy groove straight out of John Fogerty and a showcase for Gill's guitar virtuosity--a groove he resumes on "Cowboy Up," with cameo harmonies from Gretchen Wilson. "Sweet Thing" and a duet with Rodney Crowell on "Nothin' for a Broken Heart" pulsate with Chuck Berry intensity that contrasts with the solid, '60s Memphis groove of "Bet It All on You." The Reason Why showcases Gill's legendary ease with ballads, several of them enhanced by creative string arrangements by David Campbell (Beck's father), including "What You Don't Say" with LeAnn Rimes and "The Memory of You" with Trisha Yearwood. The stunning "Faint of Heart," a remarkably sultry jazz duet with Diana Krall, could become a standard. Some Things Never Get Old revisits classic fiddle-steel honky-tonk, music Gill has long reverenced and referenced. "This New Heartache" is straight out of Ray Price. Gill and Patty Loveless tear up "Out of My Mind" and Allison Krauss and Dan Tyminski join in for the waltz "I Can't Let Go." "Don't Pretend with Me" honors Ernest Tubb's honky-tonk primitivism. Little Brother, all-acoustic and often bluegrass-flavored, shines from beginning to end. Along with "Molly Brown," a stark cautionary about racial violence, Gill sings both "Cold Gray Light of Dawn" and "Give Me the Highway" with the Del McCoury Band. He and Guy Clark close it out with "Almost Home." Despite outstanding past efforts, Gill--one of the top hitmakers of the '90s--hasn't had a Top Ten single since 2000. No matter. His talents and the heart he puts into his writing, singing, and picking remain at their peak. This stellar collection proves it--four times over. --Rich Kienzle

Customer Reviews for "These Days (CD)" by Vince Gill

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with