Tell The World: The Very Best Of Ratt (CD) ~ Ratt (Artist) Cover Art

Over The Edge (2007 Remastered)

By: Ratt

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Ratt Artist Snapshot:

One of the key bands in the 1980s glam metal scene, Los Angeles's Ratt formed (as Mickey Ratt) back in the mid-'70s and had a brief, glorious tenure in the spotlight between '84 and '88. A widely praised (and purchased) debut album spawned the MTV hit "Round and Round," while a friendship with Motley Crue and the opening spot on a Billy Squier tour helped to raise their profile considerably. Fans continued to flock to their shows and buy their records, but critics were increasingly bored by the whole hair metal thing, and by the turn of the decade, the band had called it quits. A 1996 reunion found the band in a more sedate, bluesy vein, but this period ended sadly with the death of guitarist Robbin Crosby.

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Tell the World: The Very Best of Ratt Album By Ratt iTunes
1   Dangerous But Worth The Risk (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
2   Back For More (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
3   Lovin' You's A Dirty Job (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
4   Nobody Rides For Free (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
5   Heads I Win, Tails You Lose (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
6   You're In Love (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
7   City To City (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
8   Body Talk (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
9   Way Cool Jr. (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
10   Round And Round (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
11   Lay It Down (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
12   I Want A Woman (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
13   Dance (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
14   Wanted Man (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
15   Slip Of The Lip (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
16   Shame Shame Shame (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
17   Lack Of Communication (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
18   Over The Edge (2007 Remastered) Buy  
19   Steel River (2007 Remastered) Buy Buy
20   Way Cool Jr. (MTV Unplugged Version) Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Tell the World: The Very Best of Ratt" by Ratt

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Tell the World: The Very Best of Ratt" Ratt to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Tell the World: The Very Best of Ratt"

Browse more products related to "Ratt"

Album Description

RATT emerged out of L.A.'s era-defining hard rock/heavy metal scene in 1984 with the monster hit-and MTVstaple-"Round And Round" from their Atlantic debut album Out Of The Cellar. That multi-platinum disc also delivered RATT classics "Back For More" and "Wanted Man," both included here, and branded the band's signature sound: anthem-heavy hard rock embellished with irresistible pop hooks and Stephen Pearcy's killer lead vocals. RATT went on release four multi-platinum albums and became one of the biggest American bands of the '80s. As original members Pearcy, Warren DeMartini (guitar), and Bobby Blotzer (drums) reunite for their first tour together since '99, Rhino's new, career-spanning RATT compilation is essential listening.

Ratt's signature sound encapsulates anthem-heavy hard rock embellished with irresistible pop hooks and killer lead vocals. After making a name for themselves with hit "Round and Round," the band went on to have monumental successes with "Back for More" and "Wanted Man." These and more are included here!

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with