Tales of a Librarian: A Tori Amos Collection (Bonus DVD) (CD) ~ ... Cover Art

Tales of a Librarian: A Tori Amos Collection (Bonus DVD)

By: Tori Amos

Current Price: $4.89

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   FYE $2.50 New Buy

Tori Amos Artist Snapshot:

Rising from the ashes of the amusingly named rock band Y Kant Tori Read, Tori Amos debuted with LITTLE EARTHQUAKES in 1992, a stunning set of brutally honest and emotionally wrought songs that recalled Joni Mitchell and Kate Bush without being slavishly indebted to them. Since then, when not dispensing revelatory cover versions of songs by Nirvana or the Rolling Stones, Amos has mostly concentrated on intimate stories of her religious upbringing, childhood traumas, sex, self-discovery and various unhappy relationships. A skilled and imaginative pianist and a versatile vocalist, Amos makes music that's often inspiring but rarely comfortable.

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Tales of a Librarian: A Tori Amos Collection (Bonus DVD) Album By Tori Amos
1   Precious Things
2   Angels
3   Silent All These Years
4   Cornflake Girl
5   Mary
6   God
7   Winter
8   Spark
9   Way Down
10   Professional Widow
11   Mr. Zebra
12   Crucify
13   Me And A Gun
14   Bliss
15   Playboy Mommy
16   Baker Baker
17   Tear In Your Hand
18   Sweet Dreams
19   Jackie's Strength
20   Snow Cherries From France

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Tales of a Librarian: A Tori Amos Collection (Bonus DVD)" by Tori Amos

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Tales of a Librarian: A Tori Amos Collection" by Tori Amos to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Tales of a Librarian: A Tori Amos Collection"

Browse more products related to "Tori Amos"

Album Description

The first compilation of Tori Amos hits from her multi-platinum catalog... Remixed. Re-Mastered. Revealed. She has sold fifteen million records worldwide, done numerous sold-out world tours, and has amassed one of the most loyal followings in contemporary music. Now Tori Amos gives her fans more of the soul-searching lyrics and complex melodies that her devotees have come to live and breathe for. Sixteen of her most popular songs...plus two re-recorded rarities and two brand-new tracks heard here for the very first time. Twenty songs in all -- plus a bonus DVD featuring three newly filmed live songs, and two additional Remixed 5.1 Audio Tracks -- forging the first-ever definitive Tori Amos Collection.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials

Tower.com Sales, Promotions & Special Features

Tower.com Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with Tower.com