Taipei (CD) ~ Dubfire (Artist) Cover Art

Global Underground GU31: Taipei (CD)

By: Dubfire

List Price: $19.99
Current Price: $10.71
You Save: $9.28 (46%)

Track Listing

DISC 1 for Global Underground GU31: Taipei (CD) Album By Dubfire
1   Intro: It Comes From Inside - The Low End Specialists
2   I Try - Francois Dubois
3   Barbeque - Myself
4   Sun Is Rising - Lance Jordan
5   Swimming Places - Julien Jabre
6   So Let the Wind Come - Kerri Chandler
7   In White Rooms - Booka Shade
8   Hustler - Simian Mobile Disco
9   Remember Me - Ballroom
10   The Afterlife - Deetron
11   The DJ, the Music & Me - Lula
12   My House - DJ Simi
13   Do What U Do - Yoshimoto
14   I Feel Speed - Dubfire
15   Kill 100 - X-Press 2
DISC 2 for Global Underground GU31: Taipei (CD) Album By Dubfire
1   Intro: The First Rebirth (FX DJ Tool) - Angel Lopez
2   Control I'm Here - Nitzer Ebb
3   The Sax Track - U & K
4   Lucky Heather - Nic Fanciulli
5   My MTV - Noir
6   Float Away - Robbie Rivera
7   You - DJ Vibe
8   Die Rumpelkammer - Len Faki
9   Everything Counts - Depeche Mode
10   Related - Samuel L. Session
11   Can You Relate? - Samuel L. Session
12   Tuff Tribal - Emanuel Heinstein
13   Start Chasing - Alexander Kowalski

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Global Underground GU31: Taipei (CD)" by Dubfire

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Global Underground GU31: Taipei" by Dubfire to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Global Underground GU31: Taipei"

Browse more products related to "Dubfire"

Product Notes

Ali "Dubfire" Shirazinia answers Deep Dish co-conspirator Sharam''s recent solo Global Underground release (GU29: Dubai) with one of his own: Taipei. The journey starts with a mellow house vibe that has both atmospherics and funk in plentiful supply. Francois Dubois''s "I Try" greets the listener with a shimmering organ line, Myself''s "Barbeque" gives an idea of what it might be like to hear a ghost talking through a vocoder, and the lilting string section of Julien Jabre''s "Swimming Places" will melt the ice in your drink. The direction changes with the molten electro of Booka Shade''s "White Rooms," and from there it''s off to the races. Disc 2 hits the ground running, as the industrial menace of Nitzer Ebb''s "Control I''m Here"--which comes off as even creepier than the original--sets the stage for an unforgiving trip through the darker provinces of dance music. While a number of tracks such as Nic Fanciulli''s "Lucky Heather" are inescapably engaging, others, like Robbie Rivera''s "Float Away" (with its barely passable lyrics) don''t fare as well. Taken as a whole, Dubfire fans will be happy that the DJ has pulled no punches, though it''s likely that listeners who love the first disc will find the second a little punishing for their taste. Perhaps this is the price of eclecticism. --Brent Kallmer

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with