System of a Down (CD) ~ System Of A Down (Artist) Cover Art

System of a Down

By: System of a Down

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for System of a Down Album By System of a Down iTunes
1   The Fringe Buy Buy
2   Redwood Buy Buy
3   Hi-Fi Revolution Buy Buy
4   Taos Buy Buy
5   Beep Beep Buy Buy
6   Close Call Buy Buy
7   The Turfan Buy Buy
8   Loderman Buy Buy
9   Thumper Buy Buy
10   Focal Buy Buy
11   Secret Agent Buy Buy
12   Holiday Buy Buy
13   Untitled Buy Buy
14   Alaska Buy  
15   Focal Live Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "System of a Down" by System of a Down

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "System of a Down" System of a Down to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "System of a Down"

Browse more products related to "System of a Down"

Album Description

System of a Down [Explicit Content] System of a Down Label: Sony Release Date: 6/30/1998 1 Suite-Pee - 2:32 2 Know - 2:56 3 Sugar - 2:33 4 Suggestions - 2:44 5 Spiders - 3:35 6 Ddevil - 1:43 7 Soil - 3:25 8 War? - 2:40 9 Mind - 6:16 10 Peephole - 4:04 11 Cubert - 1:49 12 Darts - 2:42 13 P.L.U.C.K. - 3:37

Product Notes

This debut by the L.A.-based quartet is a hybrid of explosive rap-metal, politically incendiary lyrics, and wide-ranging cultural influences. The members are of Armenian descent, but their diverse stylistic background transcends easy cultural labeling. Singer Serj Tankian's throaty roar competes with any mosh-pit rocker around, but his real trademark is his emotional wail and refreshingly melodic singing, especially on songs such as "Spiders" and the condemnatory "P.L.U.C.K." Guitarist Daron Malakian, bassist Shavo Odadjian, and drummer John Dolmayan lock in tight on the capricious arrangements of "Know," "Ddevil," and "CUBErt." Their musical diversity runs wonderfully wild on "Sugar" and "Suggestions" with dizzying shifts of style and intensity. The tracks "Peephole" and "War?" reveal the band at perhaps its eclectic best, with vaguely Eastern European-sounding guitar riffs, passionate battle cries, and samples provided by legendary hip-hop producer Rick Rubin. --Mark McCleerey

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with