Stillmatic (CD) ~ Nas (Artist) Cover Art


By: Nas

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Download also available from:

Provider Name Buy
1   CD Universe Buy

Nas Artist Snapshot:

With charged poetic lyrics spit in an almost impossibly smooth flow, Nas turned the rap world on its ear in 1994 when the Queens MC unleashed the instantly immortal ILLMATIC. The immaculate record contained few frills, no skits, no celebrity cameos, just the rapper's deceptively complex rhymes, words that lounged in the listener's psyche for days after, layered over beats by some of the best producers of the day. While the following years would find Nas hard-pressed to live up to his supernova debut, he quietly released solid records. In 2001, his spirit revived by a beef with Jay-Z (they would reunite on stage years later), he released the acerbic STILLMATIC, which was followed by a string of critically praised records, but no shortage of controversy.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Stillmatic Album By Nas iTunes CD Universe
1   Stillmatic (The Intro) (Album Version) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
2   Ether (Album Version) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
3   Got Ur Self A... Buy Buy  
4   Smokin' (Album Version) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
5   You're Da Man (Album Version) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
6   Rewind (Album Version) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
7   One Mic (Explicit Album Version) Buy Buy  
8   2nd Childhood (Explicit Album Version) Buy Buy  
9   Destroy & Rebuild (Album Version) [Explicit] Buy Buy  
10   The Flyest [Explicit] Buy Buy  
11   Rule (Explicit Album Version) Buy Buy  
12   My Country (Album Version) Buy Buy  
13   What Goes Around (Explicit Album Version) Buy Buy  
14   Every Ghetto (Album Version) Buy Buy  

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Stillmatic" by Nas

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Stillmatic" Nas to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Stillmatic"

Browse more products related to "Nas"

Product Notes

Nas's 1994 debut, Illmatic, is hands down one of the greatest rap LPs of all time. Open to debate is why he ditched his lyrical genius and raw, gully beats to go pop on his next three albums. On his fifth solo LP, Nas returns to his grimy, hardcore roots. On "Ether," Nas disses Jay-Z mercilessly (a response to Jay-Z's anti-Nas stabs on "Takeover" from The Blueprint). Nas then proceeds to dis Prodigy of Mobb Deep and a whole slew of other Queensbridge-based MCs on "Destroy and Rebuild." When he's not busy tearing into fellow New York-based MCs, Nas pulls a politico routine on "My Country," questioning the blind patriotism of many African Americans, flips rhymes with former Firm compadre AZ on "The Flyest," and pays homage to Tupac and the Notorious B.I.G on "Got Ur Self a...." However, the albums finest artistic moment comes on "Rewind," where Nas crafts a sexploit and murder-filled 'hood narrative in which the story and wordplay are recited in reverse (think Tarantino's Pulp Fiction on celluloid). With beats supplied by DJ Premier, Large Professor, and Swizz Beatz, Nas has arguably reclaimed his throne as the MC king of New York. --Dalton Higgins

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with