Stay Hungry (CD) ~ Twisted Sister (Artist) Cover Art

Stay Hungry (CD)

By: Twisted Sister

List Price: $13.98
Current Price: $10.48
You Save: $3.50 (25%)
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1 $11.53 New Buy
2   FYE $13.99 New Buy
3   CD Universe $17.09 New Buy

Twisted Sister Artist Snapshot:

Twisted Sister, fronted by charismatic Long Islander Dee Snider, occupied a unique place in rock-&-roll history. A band of populists with a regular-guy attitude toward fun, the band also set out to shock with blatantly sexual lyrics and outrageous gender-bending costumes. They formed in 1976--partly in response to the disco phenomenon--and opted for more straightforward hard-rock riffs rather than the new punk sounds being created by their local peers. After relentless gigging and recording, they finally hit the charts in 1984 with the all-purpose us-against-the-world anthem "We're Not Gonna Take It." After a few more albums with no further hits, the band disassembled and Snider went on to a varied solo career.

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Stay Hungry (CD) Album By Twisted Sister iTunes
1   Stay Hungry Buy Buy
2   We're Not Gonna Take It Buy Buy
3   Burn In Hell Buy Buy
4   Horror-Teria: [a] Captain Howdy / [b] Street Justice Buy Buy
5   I Wanna Rock Buy Buy
6   The Price Buy Buy
7   Don't Let Me Down Buy Buy
8   The Beast Buy Buy
9   S.M.F. Buy Buy
10   Death From Above Buy Buy
11   Prime Motivator Buy Buy
12   We're Not Going To Take It [Early Demo] Buy Buy
13   Death Run Buy Buy
14   This One's For You Buy Buy
15   S.M.F. [Early Demo] Buy Buy
16   We're Coming On Buy Buy
17   Call My Name Buy Buy
18   Burn In Hell [Early Demo] Buy Buy
19   Pay The Price Buy Buy
20   What's Love Without You Buy Buy
21   Our Voice Will Be Heard Buy Buy
22   You Got To Fight Buy Buy
23   The Price [Early Demo] Buy Buy
24   Stay Hungry [Early Demo] Buy Buy
25   Kmet Radio Spot Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Stay Hungry (CD)" by Twisted Sister

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Stay Hungry" by Twisted Sister to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Stay Hungry"

Browse more products related to "Twisted Sister"

Album Description

Japanese only SHM pressing. Features 24-bit mastering and packaged in a paper sleeve. The SHM-CD [Super High Material CD] format features enhanced audio quality through the use of a special polycarbonate plastic. Using a process developed by JVC and Universal Music Japan discovered through the joint companies'' research into LCD display manufacturing SHM-CDs feature improved transparency on the data side of the disc allowing for more accurate reading of CD data by the CD player laser head. SHM-CD format CDs are fully compatible with standard CD players.

Product Notes

Influenced by New York punk bands like the Ramones and Dictators, as well as by traditional heavy metal ensembles, Twisted Sister created brash, simple songs that buzzed with subversive energy, giving the band the appeal of bad-boy cartoon characters. Their third album, Stay Hungry, featured the classic rebel anthem "We're Not Gonna Take It" as well as more uptempo tracks like "Burn in Hell" and "S.M.F." (which, in true metal fashion, stands for "Sick Motherfucker"). No one disputes Twisted Sister's competence level. Simply put, they couldn't play well enough to save their five-year recording career, but frontman Dee Snider's outrageous stage presence and accidentally hilarious lyrics ensured that their time in the limelight was thoroughly entertaining. --Jon Wiederhorn

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with