Sound Affects (CD) ~ Jam Cover Art

By: Jam

Availability: Currently unavailable
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Sound Affects (CD) Album By Jam iTunes CD Universe
1   Pretty Green Buy Buy  
2   Monday Buy Buy  
3   But I'm Different Now Buy Buy  
4   Set The House Ablaze Buy Buy  
5   Start! Buy Buy  
6   That's Entertainment Buy Buy  
7   Dream Time Buy Buy  
8   Man In The Corner Shop Buy Buy  
9   Music For The Last Couple Buy Buy  
10   Boy About Town Buy Buy  
11   Scrape Away Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for Sound Affects (CD) Album By Jam iTunes CD Universe
1   Start! (Single Version) Buy    
2   Liza Radley Buy    
3   The Dreams Of Children Buy    
4   That's Entertainment (Demo Version) Buy    
5   Pretty Green (Demo Version) Buy    
6   Pop Art Poem Buy    
7   Rain (Remixed Demo Version) Buy    
8   Boy About Town (Demo Version) Buy    
9   Dream Time (Demo Version) Buy    
10   Dead End Street (Remixed Version) Buy    
11   But I'm Different Now (Demo Version) Buy    
12   Scrape Away (Instrumental) Buy    
13   Start! (Demo Version) Buy    
14   Liza Radley (Demo Version) Buy    
15   And Your Bird Can Sing Buy    
16   Monday (Alternate Version) Buy    
17   Get Yourself Together (Remixed Demo Version) Buy    
18   Set The House Ablaze (Demo Version) Buy    
19   Boy About Town (Alternate Version) Buy    
20   No One In The World Buy    
21   Instrumental (Demo Version) Buy    

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Sound Affects" Jam to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Sound Affects"

Browse more products related to "Jam"

Album Description

Japanese only SHM-CD (Super High Material CD - playable on all CD players) pressing. Packaged in a paper sleeve. Universal. 2008.

Product Notes

By the time the Jam released Sound Affects, they were well on their way out of their angled, clean-guitar choppiness and headed toward a pop amalgam that loaned itself to horns, strings, and more. "Pretty Green" is something like its title, a very pretty little tune that hints at things other than what lies on the rest of the album. "That''s Entertainment" became the band''s acoustic zenith, urgent and strong in its lyrical collision of everyday life and postmodern society mechanisms. There are danceable hoppers such as "Start!" and motoring energizers such as "Set the House Ablaze," and all of it seems to coincide in a great, effortless sway of styles as they run into and through each other. --Andrew Bartlett

Customer Reviews for "Sound Affects (CD)" by Jam

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with