Songs of Joy & Peace (CD) ~ Silk Road Ensemble (Ensemble) ... Cover Art

Songs of Joy & Peace

By: Yo-Yo Ma & Friends

Current Price: $9.99
Download MP3

Also available from:

Provider Name Price From Condition Buy
1   CD Universe $11.85 New Buy

Trailers And Media

 [Yo-yo Ma - Songs of Joy and Peace Video  [Yo-yo Ma - Songs of Joy and Peace
Yo-yo Ma discusses his new album, "Songs of Joy and Peace" featuring Silk Road Ensemble (Ensemble) and Yo-Yo Ma (Performer)

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads
DISC 1 for Songs of Joy & Peace Album By Yo-Yo Ma & Friends iTunes
1   Dona Nobis Pacem (Give Us Peace) Buy Buy
2   You Couldn't Be Cuter Buy Buy
3   Joy to the World Buy Buy
4   Here Comes The Sun Buy Buy
5   Improvisation on Dona Nobis Pacem (Give Us Peace) Buy Buy
6   The Wassail Song / All Through the Night Buy  
7   A Christmas Jig / Mouth of the Tobique Reel Buy  
8   The Wexford Carol Buy Buy
9   Panxoliña: a Galician Carol Buy Buy
10   Improvisation on Dona Nobis Pacem (Give Us Peace) Buy Buy
11   Vassourinhas Buy Buy
12   Improvisation on Dona Nobis Pacem (Give Us Peace) Buy Buy
13   Invitación al Danzón Buy Buy
14   My One and Only Love Buy Buy
15   Familia Buy Buy
16   Concordia Buy Buy
17   My Favorite Things Buy Buy
18   Touch The Hand of Love Buy Buy
19   Kuai Le Buy Buy
20   This Little Light of Mine Buy Buy
21   Happy Xmas (War is Over) Buy Buy
22   Dona Nobis Pacem (Give Us Peace)/Auld Lang Syne Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Songs of Joy & Peace" by Yo-Yo Ma & Friends

Average Customer Review
5 out of 5 stars ( [1 customer review

Share your thoughts with other customers:
 [Submit your ReviewSubmit your Review

Most Recent Customer Reviews
5 out of 5 stars Songs of Joy and Peace, October 8, 2008
By Cellist
This album is an terrific collaborative project that focuses on the themes of Joy and Peace. Yo-Yo Man pushes the envelope and produces an inspirational and uplifting album in a different time. This album is a must-have, no question about it.

Run a Quick Search on "Songs of Joy & Peace" by Yo-Yo Ma & Friends to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Songs of Joy & Peace"

Browse more products related to "Yo-Yo Ma & Friends"

Album Description

Imagine a party, a musical party inspired by the holiday season. A party that celebrates the universal hopes, dreams and joy animating seasonal festivals the world over - Christmas, Hanukkah, Eid al-Adha, Kwanzaa, Yule and New Year's Day. That is what brought Yo-Yo Ma together with a remarkable group of friends - some old, some new - to create SONGS OF JOY & PEACE. It is Yo-Yo's hope that everyone who listens to this album will hear a song familiar, comfortable and beloved to them as well as discover and fall in love with music that is brand new.

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with