The Smashing Pumpkins - Greatest Hits - Rotten Apples (CD) ~ Sma... Cover Art


By: Smashing Pumpkins

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Smashing Pumpkins Artist Snapshot:

Before The Smashing Pumpkins, alternative rock had yet to touch upon the grandiose arena rock of the 1970s. Leader/singer/guitarist/songwriter Billy Corgan composed songs that were somehow part Boston, Cure, Queen, and Jane's Addiction. The Pumpkins were rewarded by becoming one of the biggest rock bands of the '90s. Corgan broke up the band at the beginning of the new century, yet after trying his hand as the leader of the band Zwan and as a solo artist, he reformed Smashing Pumpkins with a new line-up. The band has been touring and recording since 2005.

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for The Smashing Pumpkins - Greatest Hits - Rotten Apples Album By Smashing Pumpkins iTunes
1   Siva Buy Buy
2   Rhinoceros Buy Buy
3   Drown Buy Buy
4   Cherub Rock Buy Buy
5   Today Buy Buy
6   Disarm Buy Buy
7   Landslide Buy Buy
8   Bullet With Butterfly Wings Buy Buy
9   1979 Buy Buy
10   Zero Buy Buy
11   Tonight, Tonight Buy Buy
12   Eye Buy Buy
13   Ava Adore Buy Buy
14   Perfect Buy Buy
15   The Everlasting Gaze Buy Buy
16   Stand Inside Your Love Buy Buy
17   Real Love Buy Buy
18   Untitled Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "The Smashing Pumpkins - Greatest Hits - Rotten Apples" by Smashing Pumpkins

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "The Smashing Pumpkins - Greatest Hits - Rotten Apples" Smashing Pumpkins to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "The Smashing Pumpkins - Greatest Hits - Rotten Apples"

Browse more products related to "Smashing Pumpkins"

Album Description

Limited edition Japanese version of their 2001 ''Greatest Hits'' collection includes one track unavailable on the US edition, ''Try, Try, Try''. 18 tracks on the first disc and the bonus B-sides & rarities disc carries the same tracks (16) as every other terr

Product Notes

The Smashing Pumpkins' greatest-hits album, Rotten Apples, traces the band's evolution (or devolution, depending on your feelings about the band's radical sonic shift in the mid-'90s) from its early days to its status among the kings of alt rock. For fans of the Pumpkins' beginnings as a tripped-out indie/art rock act, Apples opens with some of the band's strongest material. "Siva" and "Rhinoceros" (from Gish, the Pumpkin's first--and arguably best--album) seamlessly mixed dream pop with noisy goth-rock as prime examples of the Pumpkins' early '90s sound. Apples also showcases three stellar tracks ("Cherub Rock," "Today," and "Disarm") from Siamese Dream, the Pumpkins' breakout album. This disc makes the band's mid-'90s directional swing obvious, though, starting with "Bullet with Butterfly Wings," the aggressive alt rock/alt metal concoction released on Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness. Fans of songs like "Zero," "Tonight, Tonight," and "The Everlasting Gaze" will be happy to know that pretty much every cage-rattling hit made it to this disc, along with the previously unreleased dream pop track "Real Love" and an untitled new track (that sounds a lot like the Siamese Dream-era Pumpkins) to round out the mix. --Jennifer Maerz

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with