Sings Sondheim (CD) ~ Mandy Patinkin (Artist) Cover Art


By: Mandy Patinkin

Price from: $0.99
Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Other tracks from this album

MP3 Downloads Album                  CD Universe Album
DISC 1 for Mandy Patinkin Sings Sondheim (CD) Album By Mandy Patinkin iTunes CD Universe
1   Opening Buy Buy  
2   Lesson #8 Buy Buy  
3   Another Hundred People Buy Buy  
4   When? Buy Buy  
5   Someone Is Waiting Buy Buy  
6   Johanna Buy Buy  
7   Green Finch and Linnet Bird Buy Buy  
8   Pretty Women Buy Buy  
9   Finishing the Hat Buy Buy  
10   If You Can Find Me, I'm Here Buy Buy  
11   Live, Laugh, Love Buy Buy  
12   Live Alone and Like It Buy Buy  
13   Everybody Says Don't Buy Buy  
14   Rich and Happy, Part 1 Buy Buy  
15   Our Time Buy Buy  
16   Broadway Baby Buy Buy  
17   Rich and Happy, Part 2 Buy Buy  
18   Uptown, Downtown Buy Buy  
19   Liaisons Buy Buy  
20   Send in the Clowns Buy Buy  
21   Live, Laugh, Love (Reprise) Buy Buy  
22   You Could Drive a Person Crazy Buy Buy  
DISC 2 for Mandy Patinkin Sings Sondheim (CD) Album By Mandy Patinkin iTunes CD Universe
1   Free Buy Buy  
2   Company Buy Buy  
3   Waiting for the Girls Upstairs Buy Buy  
4   Pleasant Little Kingdom Buy Buy  
5   Not While I'm Around Buy Buy  
6   All Things Bright and Beautiful Buy Buy  
7   It Takes Two Buy Buy  
8   In Someone's Eyes Buy Buy  
9   Beautiful Buy Buy  
10   Losing My Mind Buy Buy  
11   Take the Moment Buy Buy  

Product Description

Run a Quick Search on "Mandy Patinkin Sings Sondheim" Mandy Patinkin to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Mandy Patinkin Sings Sondheim"

Browse more products related to "Mandy Patinkin"

Product Notes

Recorded live at the Prince Music Theater in Philadelphia, this double CD is one heck of an extensive tribute to Stephen Sondheim. Backed only by Paul Ford on piano, Mandy Patinkin gets through nearly three dozen songs penned by the Broadway master. Some are obvious (excerpts from Sunday in the Park with George, in which the singer created the title role), others less so ("If You Can Find Me I''m Here" from Evening Primrose). Patinkin is often mocked for his shivering falsetto, but here, it''s actually when his voice explores a lower register that it falters. What''s more interesting is when he tackles songs usually sung by women, such as Follies'' "Broadway Baby" and Company''s "Another Hundred People" and "You Could Drive a Person Crazy"--the latter hammed up so much that you can hear the chewing of the scenery. A distinctively mannered interpreter, Patinkin remains an acquired taste, but fans of his will be in heaven with this set. --Elisabeth Vincentelli

Customer Reviews for "Mandy Patinkin Sings Sondheim (CD)" by Mandy Patinkin

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with