Singles 1969-1981 (CD) ~ The Carpenters (Artist) Cover Art

Singles 1969-1981

By: Carpenters

Provider: Amazon US
Availability: Download available
Also Available in: [CD]

Track Listing

MP3 Downloads Album                 
DISC 1 for Singles 1969-1981 Album By Carpenters iTunes
1   For All We Know (1990 Remix) Buy Buy
2   I Believe You Buy Buy
3   It's Going To Take Some Time Buy Buy
4   We've Only Just Begun Buy Buy
5   Those Good Old Dreams Buy Buy
6   Superstar Buy Buy
7   Rainy Days And Mondays Buy Buy
8   Goodbye To Love Buy Buy
9   All You Get From Love Is A Love Song Buy Buy
10   Top Of The World Buy Buy
11   Only Yesterday Buy Buy
12   Ticket To Ride Buy Buy
13   Hurting Each Other Buy Buy
14   Yesterday Once More Buy Buy
15   Sing Buy Buy
16   Touch Me When We're Dancing Buy Buy
17   Please Mr. Postman Buy Buy
18   I Need To Be In Love Buy Buy
19   I Won't Last A Day Without You Buy Buy
20   (They Long To Be) Close To You Buy Buy
21   For All We Know (Reprise) Buy Buy

Product Description

Customer Reviews for "Singles 1969-1981" by Carpenters

There are no customer reviews yet. Be the first to write a review!

Submit your Review

Run a Quick Search on "Singles 1969-1981" Carpenters to Browse Related Products:

Browse more products related to "Singles 1969-1981"

Browse more products related to "Carpenters"

Product Notes

This revamped version of the Carpenters'' two original Singles LPs may, despite the absence of some TopĀ 40 charters, stand as the definitive single-CD collection of the duo''s hits. Included are most of the reasons Karen Carpenter''s bring-the-pain vocals are still revered by thrift-shopping college kids and their moms alike. Despite the act''s squeaky-clean image, Karen was of course more than touched by tragedy; at least one of the more hopeful of these tunes, "For All We Know," has doubt built right into its title. The best of this is smart, cry-in-your-Evian pop that sounds a lot less dated than it might in your memory. "Close to You" and "Hurting Each Other" are actually soulful claims on their then-new soft-pop tradition, while the towering "Goodbye to Love" is worthy of Rumours-era Christine McVie. Despite some duds, mostly from its later period, 1969-1981 makes its case for this enduring and sometimes classic outfit. --Rickey Wright

Explore More Great Tower Sales & Specials Sales, Promotions & Special Features Sales & Boutiques

  • Tower Essentials Sale
    Visit the Essentials Sale for a wide selection and huge savings on your favorite music, DVD, Blu-ray and Books.
  • Great Gift Ideas
    Tower has Great Gift Ideas and Huge Savings on Your Favorite Music, CDs, DVDs, Books and More at Prices that Make Giving A Breeze!

Interact with